We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Inn(San Simeon)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort(San Simeon)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
87
183
183
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
183
183
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice indoor poolrestaurant next doorplace to stayshower headelephant sealshot tubfridge and microwaveshort stayconvenience storegreat roomstayed one nightbig surupstairs roomto visit hearst castlethe pacific oceancoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We went down there for a short trip with friends to go to hearst castle and check out the paso robles wine festival. The location was fabulous. Secluded, yet easily accessible. The coast was beautiful, and we really enjoyed getting some down time. The rooms were well kept and much quieter than I expected. We all slept very well even with the kids. The staff was very courteous and gave us extra pillows and towels. Definitely will return on our next trip down there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

How do you say it was very Ok if I have to. Yes it was clean but smelled like bleach. Beds are not great but they are big. The pool was fun for the kids, but we passed on the breakfast. The price was great but you get what you pay for. I don't think they can do much to improve anything. If you are OK with Motel 6 this will work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGD828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I called the hotel to let them know we were running late. They were very professional. When we got there, we wanted to go in the spa but it closed at 10pm. We asked if they could leave it opened a little later and they let us use it until 10:30 The pool was nice and clean too. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We could not hear any noise from other rooms. I see that one review states the breakfast was not good. There were 4 of us in our room and we were able to have as much coffee, juice, cereal and muffins as we wanted. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay again. If you are planning to go to Hearst Castle or see the Elephant Seals, this is a perfect location. Cindy Thornton

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocean2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Booked this one traveling down highway 1. The room was ok and we had good quit sleep. The children enjoyed the pool and hottub but my bot got some red spots probably from the hottub. Everything seemed to be ok til we went to eat breakfast. It wasnt, it was a snack my youngest said.
Cheap but ok exept breakfast.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveTheSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Although it may be very close to Hearst Castle, don't be fooled.
The poorly organised rooms made it difficult to find mine. Reception closed at 11pm, so it wasn't possible to get to extra pillows. Furthermore, the internet did not work. I had to steal the connection from the motel opposite the road. The shower was horrid and took forever to not only get started but also hot. All that came out was a sprinkle. The toilet had no flushing power and one would find themselves flushing at least 3 times.
Breakfast was bland and uncreative.

All in all a regrettable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews