We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great, friendly and accommodating. Let us use...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Simeon
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    219
    165
    65
    45
See reviews for
226
249
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a road trip in Aug 2014, we hadn't booked anything for the night and had driven south from San Francisco down Big Sur. It was getting dark and came across San Simeon. The Days Inn seemed a good bet but it was horrendously expensive and whilst the rooms were large and well equipped I wouldn't stay again. Breakfast was poor and the breakfast room was minute.

Keep driving south, there is another load of motels about 30 minutes south. If you are heading north and its getting late, you had better stop, there is nothing for miles in that direction.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shropshire_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we were so lucky to get a room here after long traveling day. the room was large size with great amenities and very clean. towels and linen they use were just like the ones we had in Hilton or some 5star hotel. staff was very helpful and friendly (provided some great coupons for the dinner). breakfast next morning was nice and good enough to fill you up for next 100 miles drive. can not go wrong with this place. I do recommend DAYS INN SAN SIMEON. we will be staying here next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglaston, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a disgusting hotel. Dirty, had bugs and loud. Was scammed into thinking that this was a room that overlooked the ocean; sure the hotel is facing the ocean but so is the building in front of it. Our room was not worth the $150 a night- no ocean view but there was a view of the dingy rooftop and garbage filled lot. Needed to take a shower with flip flops since tub was so stained. When I spoke with the guy at the desk and mentioned the issues with the room (ripped rug, old furniture, unpainted patch up work on the bathroom door, mold in the tub, green mold within the sink faucet) I was simply told that the room was inspected and that I schooldays look at other Days Inn in other towns. This location needs to be looked at by Wyndham. By the way, breakfast was prison food bread and coffee I needed to ask for yogurt.

Room Tip: Don't book anything here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Simeon hotels

Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I loved the hotel, its nicely renovated right on the beach. We were traveling to Hearst Castle on our way to California and stayed here for 1 night. The rooms were newly remodeled and hallway was like Las Vegas. Loved it

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My son and I were doing the Big Sur drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles. We were coming to the end of the second day's driving, were weary and sort of hoping against hope that the place we'd find would ruin the wonderful scenery that we had witnessed on the drive down. Lo and behold, we took our chances with Days Inn and hit a jackpot.

The front desk was admittedly underwhelming. I mean, who would have known that the hotel rooms were at the back on the side away from the Interstate peripheral road. But that really wasn't it. The room was it. It was fresh, the sheets and towel immaculate, and the lighting superb (uh, you forgot to provide a desk lamp for the desk, folks). The carpeting of the room was new, the hallway carpeting bright and cheerful, and the back lot not frightening.

Breakfast was served in its own room, with tables to sit at. Cold milk, cereal, toast, coffee and juices, certainly enough to fuel you till noon. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Om D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
263 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Simeon

Property: Days Inn San Simeon
Address: 9280 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
California Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing