We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk guy not very friendly and the girl on the phone...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge San Ysidro
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in San Ysidro
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Miguel Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edxon Geovanni A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank danielmw7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

8/30/13
The room was fair but clean. Lots of room, the outside was nicely kept. When we walked in it was musty and HOT. I turned on the AC and for about 30 to 45 min. I was sweating. It took about an hour to cool down.

Now as for the bad. I did not like the man at the front desk. He was not friendly or helpful. We showed up at 2:00 PM and was told that we could not check-in until after 4:00 PM. I have stayed at a lot of motels and you always check-in at 2:00 PM or a little before. We came back a little after 3:30 and again told not until 4:00PM. We told him we had a dinner date and needed to clean up and change clothes he did not care. Now we had to go some place to change clothes. There was something about the cleaning people had not entered in the computer the clean rooms. I don't know what time they start cleaning but say 10:00AM by noon they should enter what they have cleaned and again at 2:00PM and next at 4:00 PM. I think this motel needs new management.

Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ysidro
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn San Ysidro
Knights Inn San Ysidro
#5 of 8 in San Ysidro
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#111 of 286 in San Diego
345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#10 of 45 in Tijuana
69 reviews
21.1 mi away
California Suites Hotel
California Suites Hotel
#230 of 286 in San Diego
319 reviews
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Ysidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Ysidro

Address: 190 East Calle Primera, San Ysidro, San Diego, CA 92173-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > San Ysidro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in San Ysidro
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Ysidro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge San Ysidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Ysidro Hotel San Ysidro
Super 8 San Ysidro
San Ysidro Super 8
San Ysidro Super Eight
Super Eight San Ysidro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing