We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I WAS NICE AND CLEAN WOULD COME BACK WHEN I GO OUT OF TOWN AGAIN”
Review of Town House Motel

Town House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Town House Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Reviewed 22 September 2010

It was nice and clen the house keeping is great and the manger is really nice its peacefull and quite and love it its way better then the ROSE HOTEL

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m4ndy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Town House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Put my three year old son on the bed and went to shower. When I came out after 5-10 minutes, BED BUGS were crawling over his face. They were in the pillows, sheets, and covers, on the walls, in the walls most likely, and they were drunk on the blood of the previous guest who slept there without knowing. We ran for our lives! Got the money back and the owner did not even seem surprised. Room no. 15 on the 2nd floor. Beware!~

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PalmForesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Went to Sanger for a funeral after work. We got to the motel about 20 mins. before we had to be at the church for an evening service. The clerk was nice. I thought $52 per night was high just looking at the outside of the 2 story about 20 room motel. I couldn't believe it as I walked up the warped wooden steps, I felt trapped by the circumstances.....too late to look for something else and we were only staying for one night. The room....no two pieces of furniture matched (think I saw the stuff at Goodwill) the light over the sink didn't work. This place is for a hard working guy who just needs to drink a few beers outside the room before he crashes after a hard days work. The A/C worked great and surprisingly the bed was comfy. For me, if I have to visit Sanger overnight I will stay somewhere on Hwy 99 and drive into Sanger.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fas933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

After staying the night at the Rose Motel,I would pay the extra money to stay here. At least its clean

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmasloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1carambar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drBoss666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanger
12.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
15.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 64 in Fresno
159 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 1308 Church Ave, Sanger, CA 93657-2426
Region: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Price Range: £43 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing