We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
121
126
34
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
126
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn wayne airportthe pool looked nicefront deskmarriott propertiesroom was cleanmacarthur blvdself parkstarbucks coffeeorange countyper daystreet noisein great shapesouth coast plazaparking lotan early flightwould definitely stay here againmajor freeways
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Clean, nice crisp rooms; very well maintained hotel; great location in relation to John Wayne Airport and a great value $$ wise......parking can be challenging and they try to force you to use their valet; just pull in and turn left into the parking lot and park; its a 15 yard walk to the front desk; I a bit of a hotel snob and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowlandChaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We liked this hotel well enough, clean, nice room with good shampoo and soaps. But when we got back in at night there is not nearly enough parking! My advice: go with the valet, costs a couple bucks more but they line your car up in back.
Also there are early early risers here with loud slamming doors. Always seems to be some high school sports team staying here.
I probably wouldn't stay here again , but would recommend it way over staying in Los Angeles proper. In Irvine it's safe and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel overall.

We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding the noise that you heard from the other guestroom doors. I understand how frustrating it can be to hear the other doors closing loudly, especially early in the morning! We are pleased to announce that we have met to discuss your comments and our maintenance department has already begun making adjustments to each of the guestroom doors to ensure that they will close softer.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel staff is great and the rooms are clean.

That said, I have several complaints about my experience, particularly, the "Sports Team Breakfast."

*One container for coffee that was constantly empty because there were so many people.

*Hours were 6-8 but what about the people who had late games? It should have been available until 9 at least, especially when nothing is ready at 6.

*Warm milk, warm orange juice, burnt bacon, FRENCH FRIES and ketchup (did they run out of hashbrowns and just throw something together) watery oatmeal, etc.

*We had to constantly ask for plates and silverware.

*One large bowl of fruit that was never replenished.

I could go on and on...there are several softball and water polo teams staying here. After 8 years of traveling for a sport, this is the worst breakfast experience we've ever had.

I tried to purchase a cup of coffee from the Bistro instead but guess what? It is closed today (Monday.) The poor front desk clerk didn't know why. I tried to purchase something yesterday but the Bistro wasn't open when I left the hotel at 7:30, despite the clerk saying they should have been open at 7.

Unfortunately, we're locked in for the rest or the week but hopefully management will read this and make some changes or at least be available to talk with disgruntled guests.

I do plan on returning tomorrow and taking pictures. We'll see if anything has changed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsM519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your candid review. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel overall, we would like to apologize that the team breakfast was not up to the standards that you experienced with the rest of the hotel amenities. I understand how frustrating it is to be on tight schedule only to find that the breakfast for your family is not adequate.
Thanks to your feedback our team is reviewing our current policies, such as times of the team's breakfasts and items that we offer so that future sports teams will not encounter the same challenges.
Thank you again for your feedback as it is always helps us improve to not only hear the positive aspects of your stay with us, but also know from our guest's prospective the items where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. There was tea/coffee in the room. The only thing missing was a safe which could have come in handy. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The location is great-very close to South Coast Plaza which is a huge mall with every store imaginable. I would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. While we do not have safes in the rooms, we do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk for our guests to use, so please be sure to let us know on your next visit with us and we will be more than happy to accommodate.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel was clean and the front desk people were friendly. Had a room close to corner on the fourth floor facing the 55 freeway. Did not hear any noise. The fitness room was bigger than most hotels and had a variety of cardio machines and free weights. Did not use the pool, though it seemed like there was always at least a couple of people using it. The parking was fine. Once, we had to use the adjacent parking structure, but it was right next to the hotel parking lot,so no big deal. The location is ideal in that it is close by to a lot of hang out places and right off the freeway. Ate breakfast at the hotel a couple of times. The food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trojankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews