We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Wellsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here twice recently, one night each time. I stayed here the night I arrived at John Wayne/Orange County Airport and the night before I left. This is a very quiet location right near the airport. Everything was as represented by the Hotel, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk staff al the way to the airport shuttle driver. I quite enjoyed my stays and would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't have transportation be aware that there are not a lot of dining choices within walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana!

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to the John Wayne/Orange County Airport.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    110
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
61
40
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights visiting my son in Irvine. The rooms are very nice , clean and comfortable. Parking is 8 dollars a night which is cheaper than many other hotels in the area. I would have given one more star if it was free. The hot tub is very small so we did not use it. All things said it is a bargain for this area. The staff is very accommodating and the man at the valet is very nice. This was our second visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noreen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana!

We are so happy to hear that you have choosen us as your "Home away from Home" while visiting your Son in Irvine. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of the hotel staff and valet attendants.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed for a short weekend trip and was really pleased with the property. It's well maintained, our room was clean, and the service was excellent. Upon check-in, we were greeted with smiles and pleasant front desk staff. One of the bathroom lights was not working, so I called down and they said they'd send someone up. A few minutes later they called right back just to tell me that the maintenance person was on a quick run and it would be about 20-30 minutes. It felt great that they followed up instead of just leaving me waiting. Sure enough he showed up and only took about 5 minutes to change out the bulb. The location is nice and fairly close to a lot of shoppong and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 4th floor (highest level), overlooking the pool and street. It's not a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana!

We appreciate your wonderful compliments and I will be sure to share them with the rest of the team.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a great time staying at this hotel for just one night before the Susan Komen Breast Cancer Walk. Location was perfect. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was warm and relaxing. We could sit out on the pool patio and enjoy the evening. Had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the pool. I will be sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange Over Sands
Level Contributor
222 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked last minute,as we changed our route at the last minute.Just wanted somewhere to stay on our way to San Diego. Very welcome greeting . Room very clean had obviously been recently renovated to a high standard. We had a room that had an adjoining room. We got to sleep about 11.00pm. About an hour later two very noisy guys entered the other room put on the TV and sang along to what ever was on.Struggled for quite a while to get off as they didn't quieten down for ages. Not hotels fault but wonder if we hadn't been in an adjoining room if they wouldn't have been so annoying. Our phone to reception wasn't working or we probably would have rung down.The guy on reception was very apologetic the next morning but as I said not there fault that people can be so inconsiderate.

Room Tip: Could only give a 3 for sleep quality, because of the noise but bed very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay overall, however I do aplogize that you had noisy neighbors.

Hopefully we will see you again real soon when your travels take you to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

You cannot go wrong with Courtyard Marriot hotels chain. Not one single bad experience thus far. This one was great: clean, spacious rooms. Great location, safe, and service was superb. Conveniently located near freeways and plenty of restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Will come back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosVent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

As a person who has stayed at a Marriott over 40 times in the last six months, I would not expect to have to pay extra for a single king bed. After speaking with the lady checking me in, I found out that the franchise owners were taking all the rooms. Apparently, there were single king rooms available because I had to pay an extra $10 for the room.

To top it off, after putting my luggage in my room, I headed down to the lobby. OH MY. Do these people not believe in using air conditioning in the lobby. With the franchise owners staying in the hotel, you would think they would want to keep the lobby at a comfortable temperature so they and their guest would not have to sweat while sitting in their lobby.

With all the Marriott properties in the area, I can say this will be the last time I stay at this Courtyard.

What a disgrace to the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSquar3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello RSquar3d,

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concern to our attention. We are sorry to hear you had some challenges with your room type preference. It looks like we had a large group staying with us during this time and the majority of our one King Bed rooms were occupied. We appreciate our guests and try our best to accommodate requests based on availability. Please feel free to contact us the next time you plan to be in town and we will make sure to note your requests on your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Property: Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Address: 8 Macarthur Pl, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5924 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana John Wayne Airport/Orange County)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing