We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for extended stay in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times. This is the best place for extended stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

I prefer to have the ability to cook my meals when I travel because I have food allergies and Candlewood properties give me that option. I did get an upgraded room to a 1 bedroom suite so my sleeping area was separate from the sitting/kitchen area. The property was clean and the staff was pleasant.

It is also only about a mile from a good shopping district with lots of restaurants if you prefer to eat out. There is also a Whole Foods and Alberstons nearby.

It is minutes from John Wayne airport, which was pretty nice for my early morning flight.

The do have an onsite exercise room and free use of washers and dryers which would come in quite handy for a longer trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saleschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Hotel a short taxi ride from John Wayne airport but currently in the middle of a road junction which is undergoing major roadworks.

The hotel doesn't offer breakfast however you can buy products form the onsite shop which can be cooked etc in your room. This hotel is really set up for long term stays which was not what I was looking for.

Room itself was small which included a work table and kitchen area. The bathroom was not great.

The internet was wireless and worked very which was a bonus.

Not on my list to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is not a fancy hotel but its not expensive either. The hotel provides a large room with a kitchenette space, two elec burners, microwave, and a large fridge/freezer with pots, pans etc. Some one BR units are also avail. Small gym just adequate. Central food cupboard is ok. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help but there is no room service only a helpful reception staff. Weekly room clean only. Rooms present clean and in good working order. They are replacing the old TV's with flat screens but mine was an old one - still ok. Its a little noisy between rooms at times, mostly on weekends. The normal customer seems to be longer term stayers - people from the surrounding businesses. Free laundry facilities that are very well utilized. You need transport to get to any place - its pretty isolated at a neighborhood level. no pool or spa. Internet is slow but they are fixing this. Overall a good value stop for longer stay customers!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regulartravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We had to find a local hotel that accepted pets since our house was being tented for termites and we were very pleasantly surprised wtih the Candlewood Suites. It was half the cost of the Residence Inn down the street but had all the same amentities except for breakfast, but for the price, who cares! It was very clean and though we did not use the weight room, we thought it was awesome that it was attached to the laundry room so you can workout while you do a load of laundry, for free!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieJev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

not really superb but still fine. service is good and in convinient place and near to all site seeing places

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

We spent 5 weeks here (my husband and our 1yr old son). The sofa has some stain on it and I found a sock behind the tv cabinet. They changed the sofa cushion cover on the same day. As others indicated, this is extended stay so room cleaning is once a week which is not sufficient when you have a toddler. We requested daily vacuum and they did it on altenate day. Sometimes we borrowed vacuum from them at night but there's a night where it was unavailable.

Rooms have a recliner, sofa bed, full sized refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner range, sink and dishwasher, big bathroom. Utensils, cookware and dishes are provided. There is a gym and free laundry too. Staffs are friendly and helpful except for one serious grumpy man who makes you feel uncomfortable asking for detergent or a vacuum.

Downside: No breakfast, no pool, no daily housekeeping, no restaurant, no room service, need to ask for dish detergent or soap. Coffee and pop corn only provided once when u checked in. Not a walking distance to fast food restaurant and grocery store.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Nabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport

Address: 2600 Redhill Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Orange County Airport Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Candlewood Suites Orange County Airport (Santa Ana, CA) is an all suites hotel conveniently located two miles from John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport (SNA). We are close to multiple forms of entertainment including Disneyland, Beaches, performing arts, Mighty Ducks Hockey, Anaheim Angels Baseball and world class shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Candlewood Suites Santa Ana
Candlewood Santa Ana
Santa Ana Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing