We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed two nights, very clean, friendly staff, location is good for trips to beach areas Newport, Hunington area. Shopping close with numerous restaurants. Great price . Will use again .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a day on business. It is at good location, close to John Wayne airport and near a major shopping mall with many restaurants, shops and grocery store.
The room was very clean and has been recently renovated. The person at the reception was very helpful and courteous.
The Holiday Inn group must have hired a real good interior designer a couple of years ago and it shows because furniture, arrangement are really good in many of these chain-hotels now and not as bland as many other efficiency type hotels. I personally like the interior, it is above standard. The efficiency suite was well equipped, great value for the price The hotel has no pool, but laundry, fitness etc.and the A/C was one of the more noisy types, not a big problem in Cal though, but only 4 stars for that.
It is definitely great for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice (Jan 2010 to Sep 2010 & Oct 2011 to Nov 2011) and stay a total period of 10 months for business purposes. This is the good place for extended stay in the area as It has a pretty isolated neighborhood area with no pool or spa. The BBQ pit is available on first serve basis. 3 storeys hotel with a slow moving elevator. If you have your own transport, parking spaces are readily available. Gas stations are available and are about half a mile away.

Internet is slow but they are fixing this. The wireless network is finally available and worked very well which was a bonus.

The hotel provides a large room with a kitchenette space, two elec burners, microwave, and a large fridge/freezer with pots, pans etc. Weekly room clean only, but weekly schedule can be changed when requested. Rooms present clean and in good working order. The normal customer seems to be longer term stayers - people from the surrounding businesses. it was awesome that it was attached to the laundry room so you can workout while you do a load of laundry, for free! Since the laundry service is free, scheduling of laundry is a must!!! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

You need your own transport to get to any place. Its about 2 miles drive to The District where you can get all your groceries and also various eateries. If you prefer asian food, Millikan Drive is 2 blocks away from The District.

Overall a good value stop for longer stay customers!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngTienBeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for the first time at this hotel on a quick trip to southern Cali. The room looked modern, clean and well equipped, like it was recently renovated. The room has a nice set-up and the free wifi was great. I have no complaints other than that the hotel is located at a corner of 2 streets so traffic noise could be heard starting at 8 in the morning or maybe even earlier. It wasn't a problem for us since we were up early both days. The service was decent and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I always stay at Candlewood, the suites are like mini apartments. They are currently going through a renovation, and I got one of the rooms that were already done. The room is beautiful! Contemporary and very stylish! As always, the staff is very friendly, and it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d3vilkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times. This is the best place for extended stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I prefer to have the ability to cook my meals when I travel because I have food allergies and Candlewood properties give me that option. I did get an upgraded room to a 1 bedroom suite so my sleeping area was separate from the sitting/kitchen area. The property was clean and the staff was pleasant.

It is also only about a mile from a good shopping district with lots of restaurants if you prefer to eat out. There is also a Whole Foods and Alberstons nearby.

It is minutes from John Wayne airport, which was pretty nice for my early morning flight.

The do have an onsite exercise room and free use of washers and dryers which would come in quite handy for a longer trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saleschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport

Address: 2600 Redhill Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Orange County Airport Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Candlewood Suites Orange County Airport (Santa Ana, CA) is an all suites hotel conveniently located two miles from John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport (SNA). We are close to multiple forms of entertainment including Disneyland, Beaches, performing arts, Mighty Ducks Hockey, Anaheim Angels Baseball and world class shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Candlewood Suites Santa Ana
Candlewood Santa Ana
Santa Ana Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing