We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attractive, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
South African in Dulwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Attractive, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed for three nights. Grounds well landscaped. Room was large, included comfortable relaxing area with 2 seater couch and 2 additional chairs and also kitchen area. All doors open to the outside so easy to get luggage to room, quiet, no traffic noises. Nothing to complain about! Breakfast was good, fresh crumpets made by the serving lady, nice pool area and tables/chairs to chill out as well as indoor reception areas to relax. Near to large, very good shopping complex (by car) Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    156
    111
    53
    37
See reviews for
181
96
58
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I read the reviews, decided to stay. I had a late night check in, the staff was very very nice. The grounds are very nice, pretty, well kept. All rooms open to the outside, so wait to haul your luggage until after you check in. My room was big, for the most part it was clean. The carpet at the door was a little dirty, you could see the path. Other than that and some frayed carpet at the closet, it was ok. It had that retro feel with the furnishings, but I slept great. The bathroom door didn't open up all the way due to the rounded shower curtain rod. It was clean, lots of towels, just can't get over the bright shower curtains. Seem out of place with the rest of the decor. Check out was a breeze. Again, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice. They have an outside breakfeast room on the patio, so you have a choice to eat inside or outside, they have covered patios. It's actually relaxing. The staff there was so nice. I've never had anyone wanting to make me a waffle at these types of breakfasts. That was refreshing. They had a nice choice of food. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I didn't see any restaurants close by, but a quick 1 mile drive will get you to a Starbucks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rio2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Outstanding!! From check-in to check-out, everything was excellent. After checking in, receptionist offered the best customer service I’ve ever received. He went out of his way to assist us. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast and served by the eating area worker. She made and served waffles and practically waited on each table. Made for a smooth morning and a faster checkout. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: This is the best motel we stayed in during our week-long vacation in S California.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel is centrally located between Anaheim and the Newport Beach and within an hour drive to many major attractions. Convient acces directly off Costa Mesa Freeway 55. The average location rating is to account for the lack of nearby support facilties. The hotel's complimentary breakfast is fair and there are no other meal options (restaurants) in the immediate area except for the Embassy Suites next door as suggested by the front desk. Room and hotel grounds are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JimmyO1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We always stay at a La Quinta when visiting Disneyland. Chose this location since it was a really good price. The rooms were extremely clean, very big, and very quiet. The beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was good. Loved the fresh cooked waffles, although it would have been nice if they had sugar free syrup.

A warning....someone is calling the hotel rooms at this location at like 1am. They are claiming that they are the front desk and that they needed our info since the hotels computer system crashed. The caller new exactly what our room number was. After listening for a few minutes I hung up and called the front desk only to find out that there was only 1 person there and he had not made this call. If you get a call like this do not give out your info. Hang up and call the front desk. We told the front desk when we checked out and they were aware of these calls and were looking into them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I've now stayed in this hotel twice (almost 3 times, more on this in a bit).

The first time I thought it was pretty good.
The second time the room was worse and as an outside room, I saw the bird poop and some of the maintenance issues.
The third time I arrived to find out they only had smoking rooms available.
I dread this.
I went to the room, hoping that it would be livable.
It wasn't.
The room reeked of smoke in a very bad way.
You might say - ok, but it is a smoking room, right?
Right.
But there were stains on the carpet, cigarette burns and other stains on the couch. It was a dump.

i had purchased this room through a no-refund consolidator. I went ahead and called them to ask if there was another hotel nearby I could get into. I was willing to eat the cost of this LaQuinta reservation to get a room ANYWHERE else, that's how bad it was.

To my surprise, my internet hotel travel service was willing to refund my reservation because I have done so much business with them. I greatly appreciated their service. They told me to just call the hotel and tell them I was refusing the room. I did this and I was happily put in another hotel.

I'm just a bit flabbergasted that this hotel ranks #4 in Santa Ana. Any of the hotels on Hotel Terrace (Embassy Suites, Hamption, Best Western Plus, Quality Inn, and even the Comfort Inn IMHO are better than this hotel.

You could actually get a pretty decent room and have a good stay, as I did the first time.

Or you may not.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCa1l26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My Senior Supervisor and I had to attend a one day conference in Anaheim this past Monday and were worn out afterwards. It was so nice to come to a cool, clean and quite room. The beds were comfortable and having a refrigerator and microwave in the room really helped us keep costs down.

The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. We needed extra decaf coffee in our room and when I ordered it, it was delivered within 5 minutes! We will definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing