We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sold as a 3-star...but 2-star would be a wild stretch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sold as a 3-star...but 2-star would be a wild stretch!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

One night was simply awful, but we had trusted this to be a 3-star for 6 nights and it was horrible! The hotel -- the rooms, the grounds and walkways, the parking lot-- ALL was simply Filfthy! Filfthy! Filfthy!... and much of it was in disrepair! The walkway around the pool hadn't been swept in 6 days!

If this weren't enough, the dogs were everywhere. One man alone had FIVE DOGS that he walked morning, noon, and night. And, the smoking was terrible, too... especially terrible for a non-smoking hotel! ! ! Not in the rooms, apparently, but on the walkways, sitting on the chairs, you'd always find smokers...so many, that it was impossble to open one's windows.

Stay away from this one!

Room Tip: The lower floors were the kennels, but the scent of the dogs were everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    158
    114
    55
    37
See reviews for
183
97
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bensenville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and offered information on places to visit locally to eat, etc. The location was good as well..super close to the 55.
The room, on the other hand, was only so- so. It looked pretty clean; but smelled bad of stale cigarette smoke. I did like that it had a working microwave and small fridge.
I am on the fence as whether I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Trendy updated rooms. Spacious and incredibly clean. Join their rewards program for speedy pre-check in and earn points quickiy. Central location as a base of my business in OC. Easy freeway access. Lots of parking, free. I prefer rooms on ground floor, often park directly in front of your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DashDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The staff was very nice.
My room was great. Big; comfortable bed, decent bathroom, good AC.
The grounds smelled like smoke, the pool area smelled like stale smoke.
There was a Q-Tip on the walkway by my room for 2 days that didn't get picked up by housekeeping.
I did not even bother trying the breakfast since it was outdoors in the stale smoky area by the pool.
I used the computers in the lobby but they were OLD and kept freezing up on me.
The location was very good, but my daughter's softball team stayed at a much nicer place nearby for a similar price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softballmom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was wanting to keep the price of our stay on the lower end but didn't want to stay in a dump either. This place was perfect as it was only a 15 min. drive to the beach and a 15 min. drive to Disneyland. The rooms were nice and decently clean. The pool area was great and the free breakfast every morning was good. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The room doesn't feel clean. Smelled like smoke and carpet looked nasty. I'm not sure why ppl would give this motel even a decent rating. The free breakfast made it a little bit better. oh, i did use a really fast computer in lobby. Don't stay here. Sleep in your car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S15integ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We found this hotel to be perfect for us-breakfast included fruits, ready made oatmeal, fresh waffles made to order, hard boiled eggs, cereals, ,bagels, toast, yogurts and all your breakfast juices and milk, coffee and tea. Pretty good to keep you filled till lunchtime for sure! Room was kept clean-unexpected fridge and microwave was a nice bonus. We kept bottles of water cold and was able to buy fixings to then make sandwiches for lunches.also has a small fitness room and guest washer and dryer.Pool and hot tub was good too. Overall cleanliness of hotel was okay- if you're looking for a luxury hotel then this probably isn't for you-but if you just want a decent hotel to lay your head down at night, included breakfast for just over $100 bucks a night then this is just fine.Location for us was fine because we rented a car, so I can't speak to the transit systems.We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joejoeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing