We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value & Personal Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I were visiting Orange County to celebrate her birthday for a week. I selected a 3-star hotel on Hotwire near Orange Couny airport, which turned out to be La Quinta. I e-mailed the hotel general manager, Nicole, a few days before our visit and requested a non-smoking room with a queen/king bed in a quiet area. I also mentioned that we were going to celebrate the birthday and that I planned to write a review for Tripadvisor. She responded quickly, made sure she understood my requests correctly, and asked my wife's name. We ended up with a fantastic upgraded room with a birthday card for my wife and lots of cookie/snack goodies. Keep in mind that this is a hotel without a restaurant, so these goodies had to be purchased. This was a very pleasant surprise for my wife.

The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Orange County, right off the 55 Freeway. It is a mile away from The District, which has great restaurants and lots of stores. The room was huge with a refrigerator which we put to good use. We met Nicole who was very pleasant and eager to please. The workout room, which I used twice, is very functional. Breakfast, which is included, is nothing fancy but very pleasant with freshly made Belgian waffles. Parking is plentiful and free - it seems like most hotels charge now for parking which I try to avoid.

I would highly recommend this hotel, which is correctly rated as 3-star, but great value. I compared prices quite a bit before selecting this hotel and it was by far the best deal. Don't stay here if you want a fancy hotel, but if you are looking for a pleasant stay at a great price, stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor (3rd) quiet room away from the freeway, ice machine, and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroHouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    157
    114
    54
    37
See reviews for
182
97
60
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prunedale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Laquinta, Always clean, Comfortable, sufficient choices for breakfast. Locations are good, staff is friendly regardless of state and location. Love the beds . Wish there were more of them in other cities I travel to! Highly Recommend , Can't go wrong with this choice for value and consistency!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and priced well. Location offers great access to the freeways, close to shoping and restaurants. Staff is helpful, and on top of their game. I have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions in the past year, twice for at last 5 days in a row. It's my go-to for Orange County lodging.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very happy with quality of rooms and service. Always greeted by a friendly employee who usually remembers and greats me by name. Room is always in perfect condition and quite. Ample parking and close to all other areas of my needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

a group of us stayed in our hotel for the Pet Expo and I would recommend for everyone! Family-pet friendly close to everything! Breakfast was sufficient - rooms are great - pool good close to local attractions, shopping great restaurants even the freeway! SEe you next year

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I very much enjoy staying at LaQuinta. And I have a small pet. Staff is excellent. - However, in one room, the LaQuinta (Santa Ana) had dirty/cloudy water running from the sink and bath tub. It was terrible. I changed rooms mid-stay and things were fine. - other than that, my stays have been great. - I was just at LaQuinta (Santa Ana) last week.... and I will be checking into LaQuinta (Santa Ana) again tomorrow (May 2nd).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Right next door to the Embassy suites, sits the LaQuinta SNA. Unassuming and quaint...a hidden gem in my opinion. The outdoor bfast area, the atrium pool views and the awesome So-Cal weather made our stay supurb!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 29andrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing