We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
204
212
135
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
212
135
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe breakfast arearoom was cleanfree breakfasthotel terraceembassy suites next doororange countyrefrigerator and microwaveconvenient locationhot tubking bedjohn wayne airporteasy accesscoffee makerfront desk staffminute drivepets
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Hotel currently under renovation. Newly remodeled rooms are beautiful and the staff is great! I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great value and accommodations. Have stayed at this hotel monthly for nearly 2 years and am always pleased to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K4229RCleslies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stay here when we are in town visiting friends about every 3 months. Just stayed in a newly remodeled king room. Very nice! I was impressed with the decor.
The staff have always been friendly and willing to assist.
We stay here because it is close to our friends, but now with the remodel, it is much more pleasant and appealing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kedwards702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear K Edwards,
Thanks for taking the time to post a rating of your stay and your kind words about our recent renovation. We are delighted that you like our new décor. We look forward to having you as guests again in the future.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were able to check in to one of the newly remodeled rooms. Hotel management advised that many of the other rooms were currently in the process of being remodeled, and there might be some construction noise; we did not experience any construction noise during our stay. Our room was very nice, and we would definitely stay at this property again. The breakfast items were o.k., on par with other hotel continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bencX2623HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting a review of your stay and your kind words about our recently remodeled rooms. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The location was great
Easy to walk to food
Easy to get to the concert venue
Not loud
Very clean
Check in and check out very quick
Newer rooms
Loved the barn door bathroom
Refrigerator and microwave in the room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LaurieOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Laurie,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Here's the short list:
Did not clean the room for two days. When we asked why the manager argued that the housekeeper is time to go home and doesn't have time.

Breakfast. My wife and I had the eggs and my wife and I spent the day on the toilet.

Each night (morning) between 4-5am someone knocked on our door. When I didn't answer they knocked again. When I said WRONG ROOM! He ran away.

Finally the attached picture were our sheets. This was at the head of the bed. Clearly the housekeeper (when she did show up finally) could see the stains.

Why does La Quinta allow this GM to stay?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LarryRxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Larry,

We are very disappointed to hear of your recent experience with us. We offer our sincerest apologies and request that you follow up with our LQ Customer Care Team for better assistance with this matter at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews