We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
204
211
135
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
211
135
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe breakfast arearoom was cleanfree breakfasthotel terraceembassy suites next doororange countyrefrigerator and microwaveconvenient locationhot tubwould stay againking bedjohn wayne airporteasy accesscoffee makerfront desk staffminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

There is no shortage of hotels in this highly convenient location off the 55 in Santa Ana. I have stayed at many of them but keep returning to LaQuinta for its reasonable rates, well appointed rooms, and courteous service. This time around (August, 2017) there was some remodeling in progress, but it really didn't interfere with my stay. Pros: convenient, well maintained, friendly cleaning staff, and reasonable rates. Cons: breakfast is really not worth it (hockey-puck sausage and powdery eggs) and walls are thin which is a problem when inconsiderate guests clop-clop through the exterior halls and settle down for the night. Along Hotel Terrace there are a couple of better (and pricier) hotels and at least one really bad hotel. So La Quinta gets my business by default. I would stay again.

Room Tip: It's pretty cookie-cutter, but the rooms opposite the entry may be less desirable.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 555NotGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

While we are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was positive, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Hotel currently under renovation. Newly remodeled rooms are beautiful and the staff is great! I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great value and accommodations. Have stayed at this hotel monthly for nearly 2 years and am always pleased to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K4229RCleslies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stay here when we are in town visiting friends about every 3 months. Just stayed in a newly remodeled king room. Very nice! I was impressed with the decor.
The staff have always been friendly and willing to assist.
We stay here because it is close to our friends, but now with the remodel, it is much more pleasant and appealing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kedwards702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear K Edwards,
Thanks for taking the time to post a rating of your stay and your kind words about our recent renovation. We are delighted that you like our new décor. We look forward to having you as guests again in the future.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were able to check in to one of the newly remodeled rooms. Hotel management advised that many of the other rooms were currently in the process of being remodeled, and there might be some construction noise; we did not experience any construction noise during our stay. Our room was very nice, and we would definitely stay at this property again. The breakfast items were o.k., on par with other hotel continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bencX2623HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting a review of your stay and your kind words about our recently remodeled rooms. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The location was great
Easy to walk to food
Easy to get to the concert venue
Not loud
Very clean
Check in and check out very quick
Newer rooms
Loved the barn door bathroom
Refrigerator and microwave in the room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LaurieOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Laurie,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews