We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd like to give 5 stars...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'd like to give 5 stars...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is fantastic. I had a room on the top floor. Modern decor, which was warm and inviting. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Everything about my hotel experience was fantastic, except that the shower water temperature never got as hot as I would expect. It was warm water, but was abnormally lacking "hot" water. That is my only reason for not making this 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takingahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    291
    127
    65
    41
See reviews for
217
157
81
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
730 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

It is a nice hotel with free parking underneath. The lobby has a big problem as they host many business events with large group. Typically, the large eveing crowd doing a reception would typically occupy the public space between the front lobby and the elevators to the rooms. We had to fight our way through very large and super noisy crowds to just get into our room and out to the front when we had to go out. It is a very unpleasant experiience. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable. The bed was great and the housekeeping and cleanliness was excellent. There is also a gourmet food court very near by and offer quite but excellent sit-down meals at very low cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLA.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Perfect hotel close to shopping, beaches and dining.Located in business area, so quiet and affordable on weekends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Many of us travel frequently, and really do not look forward the luck of the draw on hotel rooms, check in, unpacking and repacking. To many things can go wrong from the front desk to the air-conditioning!
BUT....There is hope Ladies and Gentlemen....what is everything went just right??!!! That was my experience at the DT Santa Ana. Starting with the right price, I pull in find the perfect parking, walk right into the lobby, my aching legs refreshed by a welcoming smile at the front desk, and a receptionist who cared! A room with a view, yes even in Santa Ana. The air-conditioning worked, the beds did not take a 24 hour period to get used to, the rooms were clean, and complimentary breakfast fresh, tasty and not the usual fare. WOW - Great job DT Santa Ana, I am coming back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gl0balTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
763 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed at this Doubletree for one night prior to flying home to the East Coast. The hotel is very nice with comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. They have a convenient shuttle, which allowed me to return my rental car and get a ride back to the hotel. They took me to the airport the next morning. My only complaint was with the internet service. I could not get a signal either wireless or with the cable service. Apparently, there was a technical problem. It was available in the business center.

I am Hhonors gold so breakfast was included. The Doubletree offers a nice hot/cold buffet in its restaurant, which was nice before the long trip home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
804 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,020 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

If you are in the area and want a clean comfortable place to stay this hotel is fine. It has no views and is not near anything but the airport and some of the major freeways which is all I needed. There are some great hotels in the area but for the price it is hard to beat this place. Good cookies at check in. Nice room with comfortable bed. Good internet service. Polite staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a very good hotel with a helpful front desk staff, nicely equipped fitness center, and a convenient location(within 3 miles) to popular places such as the Orange County airport, South Coast shopping plaza, and a wide variety of restaurants.

The guest room is a bit on the small side but is kept clean. The downside to this property is the $15 parking fee, which is excessive for a location such as this one. Luckily the room rates for this Doubletree are usually reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to get a more spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
7.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing