We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall an Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Overall an Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed overnight for pleasure, and found our room waiting as reserved. There was a slight mix-up at check-in, but we are Hilton Gold Members so the issue was quickly rectified. Room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning a welcome treat. If you are in Orange County for business, or pleasure, this property would be an good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    298
    133
    65
    43
See reviews for
233
161
82
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SVaughn1
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Doubletree OC Airport (MacArthur Blvd) is very convenient to the airport! Shuttle service prompt and efficient! Beautiful facility! Checkin was smooth and efficient - especially since I was early. Room was large, nice and clean. Very niced gym! Close to several restaurants (Rubino's and Thai and a creperie) and a Starbucks! We had a meeting in this facility - only needed a small conf. room - and it met our needs perfectly.

Staff was great - all were very friendly and professional! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVaughn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeAB, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and your recent stay. I'm delighted that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your comments will be shared with our staff. See you soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Recently booked 3 rooms as HHonors Gold and was given upgraded rooms to top (7th) floor. Even though most our party wasn't arriving until 10:30pm, they allowed me to come check-in early and set the rooms up. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Rooms were clean and good-sized. My only complaint was that the walls or adjoining doors were not good at blocking sound. While in our rooms we had someone from the desk come ask us to quiet down, although I know for certain we were not overly loud. I also noticed that there were room service trays and trash remaining in the hallways outside the rooms for quite a few (6-7) hours.

The hotel is fairly small, and almost has a boutique feel. Breakfast in the morning at the Bordeaux was great and had very good food. (Although the hostess could have been a bit more friendly. I watched her and she seemed rather annoyed with guests when they came to eat.)

A couple minor things barred, all-in-all we had a great time. This will be our choice hotel for the future when we come this way for future meetings!

Room Tip: 5th-7th floors are "Executive Levels". If you can get a free bump to these rooms go for i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed one night at this very clean hotel in a great location for our wine business meetings in April. My room was spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and it was immaculately clean with a nice view of the city from the 4th floor.

The little things make a big difference and I appreciate the famous warm cookie on arrival, the High Definition TV, and the compact Wolfgang Puck coffee maker that brewed a strong cup of java in the morning. I also appreciated that there was no charge to park my vehicle in the underground parking garage. Instead of fighting Friday traffic to drive 3 hours home I will continue to use this excellent hotel in the future and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talldarkhandsomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Most hotels that cater to business travelers include a free breakfast, free coffee in the lobby or eating area, and free Wi-Fi. Not this hotel. PAY, PAY, PAY for everything -- and it's overpriced. My husband and I won't stay at a Doubletree for business travel anytime soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLJ313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a fairly new hotel that is in a good location just off of the 55 freeway. It has nice, compact rooms and a fresh feel to it. The hotel is generally run well and the restaurant is very nice and inviting.

There are several quirks that stop me from booking this hotel in the future: 1) As noted by others, the parking is split between a small lot in front of the hotel and an underground lot behind the hotel. They over charge for parking and put a red sticker on your car if you don't place their parking permit in your car quickly (very poor customer management). 2) It can have one of the busiest and noisiest lobbies as they pack in events that fill and disperse through the main walkway to the elevators. 3) They do not seem to employ an upgrade strategy of any type for elite status beyond the perfunctory.

This is a very nice hotel that needs to value their clientele much better....safe travels....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament in mid March 2012. Staff was great... rooms were comfortable. Restaurant bar had amazingly good buffet breakfast every morning. And at night, the bartender was very friendly (drinks were expensive, but they always are at hotels).

Room Tip: Free public wireless in the lobby but not free in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
2.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing