We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Often times the airport hotels are not as nice as one might expect, this one is an exception. Nice rooms, wonderful dining area outside lakeside, and helpful staff. Also the short, complimentary shuttle ride to the airport was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Comfortable, clean, great value and great service. Would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Orange County. Very convenient to the airport and many other Orange County visitor attractions!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol S. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very Clean and near many restaurants,etc. I would definitely reccommend this to anyone. A plus was the shuttle to the airport. Alll in all it was a great experience. California is a great place to visit, just too many people and cars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashi P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. I will be sharing your comments with the Associates here knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to them to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a nice quiet, business oriented hotel that provided extremely nice service and quality amentities. The area is really nice and also close to the airport. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Rented the room for a few hours and the guy at the desk helped me and made it so I only had to pay half of the original price for one night. He was pretty nice. Would've given a tip had i had some cash with me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

for the money a good stay. Noise when we checked in. Big wedding going on. parking was confusing. Rooms were ok. Had a hard time getting keys to work for the door. had to wait 15 minutes for someone to bring up new keys so we could get into our room. Hard after a long day of travel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BK22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashi P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. I was sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. Unfortunately, wedding party tends to be noisy despite our several requests for them to be quiet. It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have fallen short of our own standards. Let me simply say that all of us here at Doubletree by Hilton Santa Ana are committed to providing a much better and pleasant experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing. Again, thank you for taking the time to write. I sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my room and staff. The only problem I encountered was that the air was a bit warm in the room. I turned down the air since it was warm trying to sleep (I didn't see any air vents blowing toward the bed). I tried to turn the air down only to have it turn back down automatically. When I sat on the couch the temp felt good, just not when I was in bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing