We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel many times. Clean room and good services.Very convenient for business traveler. There is a shuttle bus service if you do not have rental car. Will continue to stay in this hotel if I visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

We often stay at this location, always nice. This is the first time we experienced something unpleasant. There was quite a bit of hair in the bath tub. Like I said, the first time of many, all other stays were absolutely great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tinedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashi P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for providing us with your feedback concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. I can understand how disappointed you must be to find hair in the bath tub. There is certainly no excuse for this type of oversight. Please be assured that your comment has been shared with the staff and steps have been taken to prevent such type of recurrence. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I enjoyed this hotel. Great staff, nice rooms, good breakfast buffet and of course, those
cookies. Convenient shuttle to the airport. Property is kept up nicely. I would
definitely stay here again. Great business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddie924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After our flight was cancelled and rescheduled, we decided to stay here for the night. Restaurant was just ok (great service, food just ok) but the rooms were clean, shower had great pressure, bed was fine. Airport shuttle was fast. I imagine if you're on a business trip, it would be good for a business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. It's on my Hilton honors profile so that's what we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooles_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Doubletree was well maintained and served a quality breakfast. It also had a gift shop which was perfect as I had forgotten my razor and needed to buy that and shaving cream. I did not check out the pool but I saw there was one. Parking was comped for guests and because I had booked at another Hilton property that had to relocate me due to flooding, they gave me a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sjclt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Made a trip to the area for Thanksgiving. Fortunately this Hotel wasn't too occupied and I was able to grab a room in short notice. Arrived and was able to check in immediately Staff was friendly, check in was expedient and the warm cookie was a perfect touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lauren and Joel were very professional and tentative during my stay. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and it was made to feel right at home. Will definitely be staying here again due to outstanding customer service and cleanliness

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arirobledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £82 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing