We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
“Best staff in town.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would like to appluad the staff at this hotel. They were extremely friendly on very kind. I also would like to thank Vicky who always greated me with a warm smile and a good morning sir.I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jquiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    302
    137
    66
    46
See reviews for
239
166
83
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family, and this is our first stay at doubletree properties. The lobby was nice and clean and the staffs were friendly. Cookies/breakfast were great. There was a big wedding ceremony on the 1st day and one of the elevator was out of order, and due to these, I assume the overall service was in delay. The party lasted until midnight and I could here noise in our room. The first room I got had hair in a bed in many places, so switched room. I asked for some bottled water to deliver to our room for a couple of times, but they never came. Room key frequently failed for parking entry/exit so I had to drop by front desk to renew a couple of times. I think things would be different if I visit there again. But I am not sure if I would stay here next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwangsu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff at the front desk were help in-person, but their phone etiquette could use some training. Every single time I called for early check-in the person answering the calls gave me attitude. Furthermore, the wedding party was give rooms next to families who were sleeping….obviously not a great combination. The structure of the hotel is weird and the elevators are slow. If you decide to take the stairs it may lead you to the loading garage or the street. I thought Hilton would have their act together. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rushi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel as we had a very early flight out of SNA and returned a week later very late so stayed again. Used Park & Fly and was able to leave car at hotel & use shuttle to/from airport. All went well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marye613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I regularly book meetings both large and small, room blocks and single stays, and there are always changes in the arrangements. When booking in this area I always go with the DoubleTree on East MacArther. My contact is Jacqueline Um. She is consistently helpful, kind, pleasant, and immediately responsive. She provides excellent support, regardless of the transaction. If you are planning a meeting or just need assistance for an overnight stay, contact Jacqueline. She'll make your job easier and help make your meetings successful.

Room Tip: Close to the SNA airport and lots of great restaurants in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

One of the most resonably priced hotels in the area. You can walk out of the hotel and enjoy different kinds of food. The hotel is very close to the airport. To top it all, the staff members are great, from valet, to front desk, till you leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had a great time here. Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms. There are gym room, even heated pool and spa that can be accessed 24h. All for very affordable price. No free wifi though. But definitely would come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty C, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review for our property, DoubleTree Santa Ana Orange County Airport Hotel and we look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing