We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United States
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My apartment was under small renovation at the time. I booked some place for one night near by work so I didn't have to locate as far. The Double Tree hotel has been my go-to spot for a past year when stuff like this came up. All in all I've always had an amazing experience. Elegance, luxury, price and comfort all-into-one. Love it. Thanks Double Tree

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    307
    137
    67
    47
See reviews for
246
168
83
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a very quiet hotel that was very conveniently located to SNA airport. I enjoyed the ability to self park. Very accessible to popular South Coast mall. I look forward to staying at this hotel on my next visit. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is conveniently located near the airport and business. Shuttle service available during normal business hours. Stay does not include a continental breakfast, plan for this to add $13-$18 avg daily

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was staying in Brea, but flew out of John Wayne early so I stayed here the night before. I go in late after having dinner with co-workers so all I did was check in, sleep, get up early, and leave. The service was great at the front desk and the hotel was very elegant. The beds were dreamy and wonderful! The rooms were nice and well cleaned as well! Overall, I was impressed with this hotel, even with a quick visit. Wish I could have stayed longer to at least check out the workout room!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The check-in process was bad. The receptionist didn't welcome me, didn't want to know if this was my first visit not did she guide to the elevator. The hotel was good, not sure why didn't reserve a room for me, they had assigned a handicap/wheel chair access room, which was not requested.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Prasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel staff is way above average, the service and attention to detail was outstanding. The food was also excellent. I rate this Double Tree Hotel as a winner where not all are. The guys with the shuttle service went above and beyond for me. I have just recently been transfered ato the Santa Ana office and I will consitently use this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were here for 3 nights. Airport shuttle arrived quickly, driver was friendly. Quick check-in, love the cookies! Our first night around 12:30a, the building fire alarm blared that an emergency was detected in the building and we needed to leave by the stairwell. The alarm is extremely loud as it should be, and repeats. My husband and I couldn't hear each other over the alarm, so we dressed hurriedly and headed for the stairs. I assumed (and hoped) it was a false alarm, but I was shocked that we encountered only one other guest in the hallway and in our trek down the 7 flights of stairs. The alarm stopped before we made it outside, where there were maybe five other guests. That was it. A car pulled up, and out stepped a pizza delivery man who headed into the lobby. Then a fire truck came and the firemen went inside. I noticed the pizza guy was directed to the elevators by the desk clerk, so we headed back in too. Words were exchanged between the firemen and the desk clerk, and the firemen started to leave. We asked if it was ok to return to our room, and the fireman said it was. On checkout, I noticed it was the same clerk from that night, so I asked what happened. He said a guest was smoking in his/her room. Grrrr.

The rest of our stay was pleasant, no other major problems. We had breakfast vouchers, and enjoyed the continental breakfast offerings from fruit, muffins, sweet rolls, toast, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, and juices. DH upgraded one morning to the hot stuff and said it was fine.

Whoever was is the adjoining room was somewhat noisy, but once they settled in, things were ok.

Please note that there is another DoubleTree just a few blocks away (within site of the front entrance), so note the address in case you're traveling by cab or plugging it into a GPS. We had a local relative picking us up, and he went to the other location by mistake.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing