We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
590
345
149
75
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
345
149
75
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskdouble treeparking garagenice hotelorange countyjohn wayne airportrestaurant staffbusiness triproom keyconvenient locationshuttle servicefitness centerclose to the airportbreakfast buffetsna airportfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

the hotel was very clean and nice but no free internet and the food in the restaurant was awful!! i mean the most disgusting food I have ever had. The cookies are a nice touch though. I fly into John Wayne 3-4 times a month and I was hoping this could be my hotel to stay at because it is a relatively good price but the food and internet will keep me away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Drake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty C, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our Doubletree Santa Ana Airport Hotel and that it was very clean and great cookies. We do take pride in the food in the restaurant so I'm very concerned it did not meet your expectations and thank you for letting us know. Please let me know personally the next time you come in and I let me take care of your breakfast....we get many compliments about our buffet and fresh bake goods we make fresh every morning and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed a total of 2 nights with the family. Really wish they had breakfast. We asked for a rollaway bed but because the rooms are narrow there is no room for one and it would be a fire hazard..bummer. They do charge $15 (self park) or $19 valet..this is California. I have to admit the cookies are delicious but I do prefer Embassy Suites up the road....more room & a quality breakfast. We are going back at the end of May and I already have embassy booked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a great hotel. Staff very pleasant, especially the restaurant staff. I recommend this hotel highly. Hotel is in a perfect spot near John Wayne airport. Close to everything. Perfect for the business traveler and the family on vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty C, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for your five stars rating for our Double Tree Santa Ana Orange County Airport Hotel by John Wayne Airport.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is very comfortable hotel, super clean and very well located. Front desk service is very friendly. This hotel offers complementary shuttle service from John Wayne airport. shuttle driver friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecxicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I just organized a business event at this hotel and the week went by seamlessly. Our hotel organizer and the entire hotel staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. I highly recommend the DoubleTree Santa Ana for both personal and business events.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews