We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Coronado, United States
1 review
“Perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My family needed a place to stay on a Saturday night for my nephew's wedding. The bride and groom got a very good rate for anyone attending the wedding but it turned out that our AAA rate was even better. We were able to get an early check-in to freshen up and have lunch before the wedding. The staff was helpful and polite throughout our visit. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We ate onsite and had cocktails at the bar. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGSDB, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed the time here and it sounds as though the wedding was a success!! We look forward to having you as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    302
    137
    66
    46
See reviews for
239
166
83
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We reserved a block of rooms for family and friends for my daughter's wedding and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the hotel. The rooms were nice with all amenities;the restaurant served excellent food; we used the shuttle service and it was prompt and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGSDB, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend like to get away for a day once a week and this is the perfect opportunity. Weekend prices can't be beat. We love the free cookies and sometimes we ask for some at checkout which they gladly oblige. This is our go-to hotel and I highly recommend it if you want to just have a nice weekend getaway from everyone else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Darrell,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that we can be your "getaway" place of choice. We will be happy to welcome you back anytime!!

Thanks again!!

Rob Koscelnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my husband got a great deal at this hotel through priceline. We stayed 2 nights and had a great experience. The parking for check in is very small. It's a little roundabout in front of the hotel but we got lucky and all the cars were leaving as we arrived. Check in was simple and quick and we were given 2 of their warm, delicious cookies while checking in. They were exactly what we needed after a 4 hour drive and one of the best cookies we've ever had. We were fortunate and ended up getting a corner suite. We had double the views of the city and airport from the room which was beautiful, especially at night. The room was spotless! Very spacious, warm and inviting. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and basic toiletries. I forgot to pack shampoo and was hesitant to use the complementary ones provided by the hotel because my skin is very sensitive but the shampoo was wonderful and smelled amazing. Overall, we had a great experience. The only down side is that self parking is $15 per day. Also, the room we got had an optional adjoining room. So we were separated by a standard regular door from the other room and the guests in the other room did get a little loud the first night we were there. Nothing too serious though. Even still, we would definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGSDB, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our delicious Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookies...we agree, they ARE the best cookies ever!! We do have several different room types in the hotel and most without the connecting door and keep checking our website for great deals throughout the year. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wonderful !! Very Clean and relaxing. I will always choose Double Tree. My first stay and for now on this is the hotel I will look for. Thanks. It felt like home away from home. Did not want to get out of my comfy bed to catch my shuttle to the airport. Had stayed in a previous hotel for 4 days before coming here and this was much cheaper and much nicer. Very Clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us I am so happy to hear that you have found your "home away from home." We will be happy to welcome you back when you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Paula, CA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel registered our conference attendees at a special rate. We still had the Hilton signature excellent beds, linens, room accouterments, and dining. I want to commend the bartender for recognizing my lost item and keeping it for me. The service for conferencing was also stellar. Breakfast and lunch were quickly served and soiled items removed quietly -the staff should be recognized. Evening were gorgeous there. My only critique was the price of dining in the hotel-I could not afford it. There are places within a mile that were much less expensive.
Thank you for the gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugnurse56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The King suite room for the price cannot be beat. Doubletree concentrated on the things that REALLY matter like.....closet space, drawers, size of bathroom and vanity area (2 master bathrooms in suite!) actual hot water, and good water pressure. Plus, mattress was very comfortable. Doubletree....I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Address: 201 E Macarthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Santa Ana hotel is six miles from Newport, Laguna, and Huntington beaches and offers complimentary shuttle between the hotel and John Wayne Airport. South Coast Plaza is only 2 miles away. Take advantage of the cosmopolitan pedestrian area surrounding the hotel. Dine in the plaza's elegant restaurants, and enjoy the valet parking and Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Santa Ana Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing