We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget choice but nice service and accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget choice but nice service and accomadation”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

$ 100 per night with large room and sweet service everyday, what I can expect more?

I came here for business trip, and my colleague booked a room here for me because the Best Westin across from is full. Obviously, it's a good alternative. Oh just one thing I would like to say is the lock of the door seems problematic, so I wasn't able to open it smoothly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip. We would be delight to have you stay on your future business trips. Once again, thank you for commenting about your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    92
    43
    23
    23
See reviews for
103
48
31
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My only comments would be:
- I generally do not like a hotel accommodation that has a window on a walk-by level. The security of a window on that level is marginal. Also, the window in the faux balcony in our room (311) had a screen that was broken and pushed out, which made me wonder if someone had tried to access that room through that window. I simply forgot to report that when I was there. My apologies to management. They could not correct something they may not have known about.

- Another thing which would keep me from giving this hotel a "5" all around is that the entire place badly needs freshening and painting. It is difficult to make everything that is dingy-yellow colored look fresh and clean.

- The ladies who prepare breakfast are sweethearts! The food is good, but a bit bland. Plenty of food, and a nice selection. We really appreciated having it available to use without having to add a breakfast stop to our already very busy day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaJay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skawina, Poland
Level Contributor
332 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Arrived late at this property, room ok but loud guests sitting round the pool and someone loudly speaking on the phone outside my room did not help sleep. Staff very helpful. Left before breakfast so cannot comment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepyNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are deeply sorry about noise issues experienced during your stay. Our pool is normally a quiet area during the night time since it closes at 10pm. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is very clean and has beautiful clean grounds. The shuttle service and made to order breakfast is wonderful. The only downfall is that the mirror and sink are in front of the bed so it doesn't allow sleeping in if one partner needs to get up earlier in order to get ready on time.

Room Tip: Not sure which side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our full cooked to order breakfast and were able to use our free airport shuttle. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here last week in our quest to find a place we can stay, a few days every other week during the school year. This was adequate, but not great. While clean, the rooms were outdated. We ended up changing rooms because our toilet didn't work and I needed to get my daughter to sleep. They were very accommodating with this. The cook to order breakfast was nice. The price was decent too. Overall, A-okay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. We do apologize that your toilet was not working properly and that we had to move you to another room. We do hope that you would give us another opportunity to make your future stay more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My son and I stayed here one night Saturday 2/8/14. The hotel and room were clean and the staff helpful and nice.
There truely is a "Cooked to order" breakfast - you walk up to the counter with your breakfast coupon and order from a choice of eggs, bacon, sausage, hash brown, omelet etc. The breakfast was VERY good!
I paid for a "pool view" room - which I did get - my only complaint was there are no guest rooms on the ground floor - I was fully expecting to walk out of my door to the pool area. I did have a "Pool view" if I walked outside and looked over the balcony - not quite what I was expecting - I'd probably not bother paying the extra money again.

We checked out the "gym" (but did not use it) They've literally taken an empty room and put gym equiment in the room - as another reviewer mentioned it is VERY dark in the gym and there are no fans at all - the elliptical machine was broken. I work out a lot but decided to give this one a miss!

Overall, a good stay. The check in was fast and the girl was nice, even though she couldn't tell us any local restaurants for dinner (!) so we used "Yelp". If you are in the area try Lucille's BBQ just 5 mins drive away - AWESOME!!! but expect a wait if you go at a busy time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy our cook to order breakfast and all I had to offer. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My husband & I flew into John Wayne for the day to visit with friends. It took us about 10-12 minutes to get to & from the airport, which was great, since we were very tight on time. As it was an overnight visit, we needed a safe place to stay that was in close proximity to freeways, offered reasonable rates & had free parking. Quality Inn offered all of that! Also, we were able to check in earlier than 3:00 PM, which we were so thankful for because we had to get ready for the function we flew in for. Be mindful that this hotel best serves people with vehicles. This is not a place for you to stay at if you want the convenience of walking to lunch, dinner, etc. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Property: Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing