We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location,convenient to SNA,beaches,South Coast. There is a small lake on this property as well. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. They are rather spacious for an airport hotel. The staff is very nice abd professional. The rate was reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    254
    151
    61
    32
See reviews for
198
125
63
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great kitchen/buffet, comfy pillows, nice man-made lake. Hotel front desk staff and valet manager disappointing. You have pay to park, and there is no side street parking anywhere nearby. But if there is a problem, such as your car getting hot in the lot, you will not get a call back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

You'll enjoy the friendly and prompt welcome from both the valets and front desk. The warm cookies are a nice touch and staff is very helpful about surrounding attractions. Bathrooms do not have exhaust fans so the bathroom does get steamed up from moisture.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Helen Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked the corporate VIP rate which included free self parking, wifi, and breakfast for 2 people per day. Very worth it. Definitely get a Lakeside view because the other side of the hotel faces the freeway. We called the hotel to try and get a room on the highest floor possible (they gave us the 5th floor and had a total of 6 floors). No early check in, but very nice room with no issues. Breakfast was good and room service was great.

Room Tip: Lakeside, highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our soccer club stayed here Aug 16 & 17, 2013 for a soccer tournament. We had 2 teams - boys U17 & girls U11. We could not have asked for a better hotel to meet our needs. The rooms were ready on time, clean, and comfortable. Michelle Van Winkle, sales manager and her staff, were extremely easy to work with - from setting up the group block to all the fine-tuning that comes with managing a large group. She set us up with free breakfast (real breakfast - not yogurt and toast), and perks geared towards our group. The hotel has a nice pool area, laundry facilities to wash our jerseys, a large pond with ducks and fish so the kids could roam about, and free warm cookies for everyone at check in! I can't say enough nice things about our stay, and will definitely stay again for any future Orange County events.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review about our property! We are pleased your team enjoyed our hotel, from the lake and the ducks to our hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate having our teams stay with us and think we have the perfect location for everyone to enjoy.
Let us know when you plan on returning, and Michelle will be ready to ensure you have another great stay!
Thank you for staying with us!
Kara Kellogg
kara@dtcluborangeco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was very attentive. I had to call several times for assistance (wireless internet access and the drapes), but they came and helped with everything without a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad your stay with us rated a 5!
We hope you return to the Doubletree Club Orange County when your plans bring you back to the area.
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my 3 boys for a lacrosse tournament and all went perfectly. Location was great, minutes from the airport and the lacrosse venue. Huge shopping center close by called "The District" had everything we needed. Package included free breakfasts, Wi-Fi and parking (part of the tournament promotion). Boys loved the pool, couldn't wait to hit it each day. I enjoyed having the lake nearby with ducks and even turtles to watch with a nice sitting area. Very quiet room. Food was great, kids especially liked the French toast. Room was nice, even had a refrigerator. Not a far drive to the beach, was able to go a few times between games. Overall, a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Our room, facing the parking lot, was very quiet, and away from the ice machine and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 584FamilyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property! We are glad your boys and yourself enjoyed your stay with us. Our lake is a little hidden jewel that our guests love.
We hope you return next time you are in Orange County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
6.9 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing