We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The location for business travel south of Los Angeles for meetings in Long Beach, Santa Ana and Irvine is fantastic. Hotel staff is welcoming, friendly and eager to please. I would not hesitate to stay here for any hotel needs in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    259
    156
    65
    36
See reviews for
207
127
67
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Hotel wonderful. The staff fabulous. Amenities spectacular. They really went out of their way to make me feel at home. Highly recommend anyone traveling though the Anaheim Area to stay here if at all possible. The cookies alone are worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This property is well maintained and the staff are very helpful. It has a very good restaurant and nearby restaurants and shopping. There is a fantastic pond and ducks right outside to walk around and lessen your stress. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Huge band for your buck!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I picked this property as I was looking for a place to stay to jump on an early flight out of John Wayne airport. This property is approximately a couple of miles (by road) from the airport. The hotel offers a shuttle on demand, but at least it is not shared with other hotels and was only a 10-20 minute trip, including wait time. This property should not be confused with another Doubletree that is only a couple of blocks away - this is the one with the lake in front of it.

I did not get any upgrade as a Hilton elite (even with two floors designated as "HHonors") so my room was a standard issue facing the 55 freeway. Noise was not an issue (thankfully) but I was more concerned with privacy as the office building directly behind had a direct view in. Keep the curtains closed! The building had an older vibe to it (70's? 80's?) but had obviously been renovated and everything in the room was up to date with moderately upscale decor, clean and in good working order. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The TV got 30-something channels, with a few in HD and the internet speed was adequate.

I didn't have a car so I ate at the hotel restaurant. I would call it good but not great. The breakfast buffet (which the property provides complimentary to all Hilton Gold and Diamond elite guests) was not lavish but at least everything appeared to have been cooked on site and better quality than the heat-and-eat stuff you get at lesser hotels that offer a "free" breakfast. The only other food options I found was a cluster of fast/ethnic food eateries at the top of the block which appeared to cater more to the lunch crowd of the nearby office buildings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This particular hotel was located a bit too close to major streets and freeway in Southern California. The pool, while nice and clean, felt as if we were in the middle of the road. The room was immaculate and fresh, however and we enjoyed our stay. My kids really enjoy the cookies that are always fresh and hot at every Doubletree Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and our warm Doubletree cookies.
We do hope that our large, family friendly pool makes up for some of the freeway noise and did not stop the kids from having fun.
We hope to see you back soon and will keep the cookies warm.

Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is overall very nice. The decor is classic. I love the sconces in the hallways, the hotel "feels" like it has class. The room was good, but not great. The restaurant was clean, but rarely had many people in it. We did not eat there. The pool and hot tub were great. The pond is great. The ducks are great. I can't believe that we're charging for parking in this area, but just anticipate it. The number of spaces provided for "Park it yourself" folks were limited.

Back to the room...overall, the room is pretty standard. Although there are some upscale features, it wasn't much different than the room you'd get at a super 8 or motel 6. Don't get me wrong, there are some nice features, but for the price, and the overall rating of the hotel, I just didn't see it. Bathroom was nice, there was no closet in my room, the ironing board was a small table top model, and worst of all, the AC buzzed. Not the hotel's fault, I didn't let them know. I'm sure they would have fixed it had I let them know. Beds were comfortable, but springy, and not unique in any way. Pillows were standard Hilton issue.

Overall, it's a great place. Nice location. BUT there are better values around the area. I would look around more to see what you can find. Traffic noise is an issue, but the airport wasn't as much as I thought it would be.

Room Tip: If you can get one away from the freeway, that is better. Good luck getting them to change it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Comfortabld stay. Clean rooms and public areas. Professional, friencly staff. Dven though this property is located near a freeway, I hardly noticed any traffic noise. Their business center has two computers and a printer for use fof guests. The downside is that the room is enclosed and has no ventilation or air conditioning. After 5 minutesI was sweating BIG TIME. A Starbucks and 3 or4 food court type restaraunts are located within walking distance. The hotel also has an Orange County bus stop right in front of it.

Room Tip: Be advised a large niumber of youth groups book tnis hotel in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
7.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing