We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was just an average hotel, service was not that good. It was about 11:30 PM and no one was at the front desk, we had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to check us in. The breakfast buffet included in the room rate was not good, a waitress asked me if I would like more coffee and I said "Yes" and she did not come back with the coffee. I would not come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 671kimberlyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    257
    156
    63
    34
See reviews for
204
126
66
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Definitely close 55/405 and JW, but not so close that you can hear it. A nice setting next to the lake. If you are working in the area, this is one of better locations. What I like is the great breakfast (pancakes, real eggs, bacon, fruit, etc) and if you call 10 mins ahead, the valets get your car.
Lindsay is a real problem solver and has taught my team what service means.

Room Tip: leverage your hilton programs to get the best offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripKenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Small hotel with old style decor and rooms. Dirty. Smelled suspicious. Ice Machine not working on HH designated floor. Limited food options. Breakfast Buffet ends at 10-Exactly!!! Even on Weekend days. Loud noises and neighbors. Many better hotels of equal pricing surround this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind about the buffet time and room decor. In September, we will be updating all guest rooms with new carpet to improve our guest’s experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind Regards,
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice hotel but nothing in walking distance so you're pretty much stuck with the hotel restaurant.
Food is good, rooms are nice.
Gym has very nice machines but is about the size of a regular room.
Breakfast is good but $17.
Despite the fact we were clearly flight crew and Silver members we were refused a breakfast voucher when checking in.
Next morning I saw about half the patrons using a breakfast voucher so that's a little strange.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I'm a frequent user of the Hilton brand but I would probably not stay at this hotel again because the parking situation is a nightmare. They have limited parking that you have to pay for and if it's full you have to use valet service. The valet is outsourced and they really don't do a good job. Also, the property is just very old and the rooms are getting outdated. The staff was very nice but being nice at a run-down facility can only go so far. We usually stay at one of the local Hilton's and the service and facilities are much nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We will be sharing your comments with our parking manager and staff. With the very busy summer months ahead of us, our focus is to make your parking experience as easy as possible. To help with this, we do offer the same charge for self or valet parking.
We will also be doing some upgrades to our rooms in September, which includes new carpet in all rooms.
We hope if you return to the area you will give us another try, and that your stay will be as nice as our staff!
Regards,
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for several years - both business and pleasure. They have always had great people that makes the difference.
The desk folks starting with Marrissa, Carnetta and Lindsey are very congenial and are truly looking for ways to be of assistance! The only frustration now-a-days is I have a hard time getting into the hotel when I need to without giving them several weeks notice and room pricing continues to go up!? Their people truly make the difference! - Mark

Room Tip: corner king
See more room tips
Green Features: Greenleaders bronze level - What is wrong and why won't this review post? This eco friendly keeps coming up red even though I have written things out over and over and over again and again...................................................................................................
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Having loyal guests like you is what we strive for. We will definitely be sharing your nice comments with Marissa, Carnetta and Lindsey. It will make their day.
With the summer months upon us, the hotel does sell out sooner and finding anything in the area is difficult. Make your reservations as soon as possible. If your plans change, you usually have a time frame that you may cancel without penalty.
We hope to see you back soon!
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I needed to rest. We were extremely happy with our stay at your Hotel! Thank you! The only problem was the elevator going down was not working but we didn't mind it so much. Our stay was well worth it! By the way, the receiving desk personnel are wonderful and the Hotel workers are very polite. Please thank them for their efforts, hard work, and dedication. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review!
We are glad that you and your husband had such a nice time.
We will definitely be reviewing your nice comments with all of our staff. They will really appreciate it.
We hope to see you back soon for another great stay.
Sincerely,
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing