We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bed was very comfortable but air conditioner was loud and turned off and on too frequently. Chairs were dirty and worn. Also had to pay to park in the hotels parking lot. Overall experience was average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

On a business trip and find this Doubletree a good choice. It is very close to SNA airport, but no noise from the airplanes. Room is clean, friendly, quiet, convenient. Valet parking cost the same as the self-park so make sure you take advantage of it. Dinning area is next to a garden.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yujung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel offered a discount to a block of hotels for a wedding. We received complimentary parking and complimentary breakfast along with our discounted room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a clean, quiet, well appointed room. The staff were kind and efficient. I photographed the turtles in the large "lake." We walked around the lake and enjoyed the ducks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thanks for honoring my comment that local calls are no charge. Your people don't have to knock at my door if I need anything. They may insert a note at the bottom of my door for any message they need. They may call too. That tiny peep hole at the door is too large.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Perla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Please be sure the door all the way closed after room service.clean. Door was not all the way shut when I came back from my meeting. Thanks god nothing was missing. I didn't really care about my belonging...my main concerns was my work laptop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The house keeping was not thorogh. They forgot some things to make the coffee in my room. They missed one towel or mat for the bathroom. The trash bin in the room was not completely empty. They did not provide me with breakfast room service requests. When I got there the bulbs in the bedside lamp was out, but they did change it right away. When my room service was delivered, they forgot my steak sauce. I will stay here if this is the only hotel in the area that has availability, if not I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was just an average hotel, service was not that good. It was about 11:30 PM and no one was at the front desk, we had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to check us in. The breakfast buffet included in the room rate was not good, a waitress asked me if I would like more coffee and I said "Yes" and she did not come back with the coffee. I would not come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 671kimberlyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £77 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing