We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've stayed here almost every other month since March 2014 and the service has been consistently wonderful. The staff are a pleasure to deal with. There are good eating places a short ride away. I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance. However, aside from this, I really enjoy staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterWhite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    177
    84
    34
    26
See reviews for
199
91
39
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was seriously impressed with how awesome this reasonably priced hotel was! The room clean, the pool was sparkling clean (no bugs, no dirt in the pool), and we had an awesome time in the OC! The room was very comfortable for a family of four. The beds were so awesome! I have a bad back and most hotel beds leave me waking up with a sore back. Not this one! The pool was so nice we spent almost the whole day there! The breakfast was a little hectic but the staff had the food out in no time! It was warm and good, limited on choices but it was free! Happy family all around!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I only stayed there for one night but i have to say I was really impressed with the room. It was very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast is extremely good and the staff is very nice. There is a free airport shuttle from/to John Wayne Airport on demand.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the pool is an awesome spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkTravelSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend (2014). We had never been to this area before. The hotel was super clean and had a very friendly and helpful staff. They have a business office for guests and 3 computers that can be used along with a printer. The pool area is very nice and has a hot tub. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed the free breakfast which was delicious and fast. You choose from 4 basic breakfasts that they make fresh and hot for you. In addition to that, they have an all-you-can-eat buffet area with muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, cereal, 3 types of fresh fruit, fruit juice, coffee and tea. It was all delicious. The hotel is on a secluded street with other nice hotels like the Embassy Suites and Hampton Inn & Suites. We felt safe walking that area at night. There is a restaurant called Spoons nearby that had delicious food at reasonable prices. The hotel clerk suggested this restaurant and told us to show our hotel key card at the restaurant to receive a 20% discount, which we did. If we ever go back to this area we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbmajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
377 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here for three nights. It was great having a fridge microwave and desk in the room. The WiFi is fast and the hot breakfast was good. Wished I had brought my swim trunks to use the pool and whirlpool!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles,ca, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

three days of leasure,hotel was nice and clean,breakfast splendid,variety was the most important part of it,staff very professional,in general i recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to enjoy simple things.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a nice stay and enjoyed using the pool. The room was clean and i thought the breakfest was good. I would stay at this hotel again when i am in the area. I liked the hotel and would recommend it to others i know.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Saifon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Address: 2700 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing