We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is a very modern and clean building, and that describes it all the way. The room was spacious and had all the facilities, and helpful staff. The pool and hot tub was very nice for a late night dip... I had a very pleasant time here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Blue B,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Hotel "Satisfying", Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Orange County Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    90
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
75
38
26
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This holiday inn has all the elements of a boutique hotel, Rooms are large, modern understated decor and luxury linens. None of the old blue floral bedspreads you find in all of the other holiday inns. Beautiful breakfast area and attentative staff who were obviously happy with their jobs. Reliable airport transfers 24 hours a day. Very clean.

Room Tip: We had a large room on the main floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear dl2002,
We are so glad that you found our hotel beautiful. Thank you so much for giving us a perfect review. We will be anxiously waiting to serve you again. Have a pleasant day.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We decided to priceline a deal for our Disneyland getaway. As a season pass holder, I do not necessarily stay right by Disneyland. The room was supremely spacious. Larger than normal entrance, extremely comfortable bed, nice little living space area, only downfall was the size of the bathroom, or lack of bathroom. You could not open the bathroom door all the way, it ran into the toilet and the toilet was so far way from the toilet paper dispenser. Enough countertop, but did not make up for the toilet issue.
To elaborate on the bed, choice of firm or plush pillows, and very relaxing bed. Refrigerator was included, which was nice with my two year old, who still drinks milk as part of the night, night routine. Walking distance to the corner convenience store. We had a room facing the street: could not hear the freeway, nor could I hear the airplanes from inside our room. Was a distance away from the ice machine.

But overall very happy and for the right price, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sine Priceline does not guarantee what bed size you get, I always call about 30 minuets after bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktbug678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear ktbug,
Thank you so much for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since you have mentioned that you will stay again, please do give me a call at 714-481-6300. Have a pleasant day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This Holiday Inn was up to date, clean, in the community areas as well as the room I had (king) was spacious and welcoming.The bed was VERY comfortable. Their shuttle service to John Wayne airport made it very convenient for us to drop our rental car off the night before our AM flight and get back to the hotel at that time with the shuttle as well as back to the airport in the AM. The staff was efficient in checkin, helpful with arrangement for the shuttle service as well as directions for a great place to eat in Newport Beach. I enjoyed the real breakfast buffet in the AM which was complimentary as a platinum member and refreshing menu not to have the HI express type continental breakfast.I moved to this hotel after working in another area of California all week to be close the airport the night before departure and was an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Asked for platinum upgrade and go this king room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janka929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Janka 929,
We are so pleased with your comment that we are "The best Holiday Inn" you've stayed in years. We do our best to have all the IHG standards in our hotel. I am looking forward to your next stay with us. Please do give me a call at 714-481-6300 for your next reservation.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived about noon and one of our party's rooms was not quite ready. So we went in to the restaurant for a quick bite and then spent a couple hours out by the very nice fenced-in pool. Staff were pleasant and helpful, restaurant was very nice, and all-in-all I would rate this hotel as a "would definitely come back."

Room Tip: One minor irritation was we had pool-side rooms and the partying went on until about 11:00. if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markncharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOCAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
markncharla,,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and pool during your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsum, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The front desk staff was wonderful, especially Clara. Our room wasn't ready yet, but our team was attending a business meeting across town and we still needed to get ready after our long plane ride. Clara worked her magic and secured us another room and we made it to our meeting just in time. Thank you for the exceptional service with a smile.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KrisValdez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOCAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
KrisValdez10,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you received wonderful service from Clara and the front desk staff. We thank you for sharing your guest experience and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Orange County Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The reception staff were very efficient and welcoming and the hotel has ample parking and conveniently situated for shopping and beaches.The rooms are extremely well appointed and very clean and all the staff and bar staff very friendly.We will certainly stay here again.Just one minor downside......laundry facilities could be expanded as a lot of the guests are in transit and need to use the machines so often there wasn't enough machines available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOCAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Mr. Standish,

Thank you so much for your review and all the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our location. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing