We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
303
94
46
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
94
46
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaninifront deskrestaurant stafforange countythe entire staffbusiness tripeach morningfree shuttleclean hotelgreat customer servicebusiness or pleasurewould stay here againlate at nightrooms are spaciouseasy accessshuttle servicenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is a very modern and clean building, and that describes it all the way. The room was spacious and had all the facilities, and helpful staff. The pool and hot tub was very nice for a late night dip... I had a very pleasant time here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Blue B,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Hotel "Satisfying", Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Orange County Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This holiday inn has all the elements of a boutique hotel, Rooms are large, modern understated decor and luxury linens. None of the old blue floral bedspreads you find in all of the other holiday inns. Beautiful breakfast area and attentative staff who were obviously happy with their jobs. Reliable airport transfers 24 hours a day. Very clean.

Room Tip: We had a large room on the main floor...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear dl2002,
We are so glad that you found our hotel beautiful. Thank you so much for giving us a perfect review. We will be anxiously waiting to serve you again. Have a pleasant day.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We decided to priceline a deal for our Disneyland getaway. As a season pass holder, I do not necessarily stay right by Disneyland. The room was supremely spacious. Larger than normal entrance, extremely comfortable bed, nice little living space area, only downfall was the size of the bathroom, or lack of bathroom. You could not open the bathroom door all the way, it ran into the toilet and the toilet was so far way from the toilet paper dispenser. Enough countertop, but did not make up for the toilet issue.
To elaborate on the bed, choice of firm or plush pillows, and very relaxing bed. Refrigerator was included, which was nice with my two year old, who still drinks milk as part of the night, night routine. Walking distance to the corner convenience store. We had a room facing the street: could not hear the freeway, nor could I hear the airplanes from inside our room. Was a distance away from the ice machine.

But overall very happy and for the right price, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sine Priceline does not guarantee what bed size you get, I always call about 30 minuets after booking to guarantee the rom I want.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktbug678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear ktbug,
Thank you so much for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since you have mentioned that you will stay again, please do give me a call at 714-481-6300. Have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This Holiday Inn was up to date, clean, in the community areas as well as the room I had (king) was spacious and welcoming.The bed was VERY comfortable. Their shuttle service to John Wayne airport made it very convenient for us to drop our rental car off the night before our AM flight and get back to the hotel at that time with the shuttle as well as back to the airport in the AM. The staff was efficient in checkin, helpful with arrangement for the shuttle service as well as directions for a great place to eat in Newport Beach. I enjoyed the real breakfast buffet in the AM which was complimentary as a platinum member and refreshing menu not to have the HI express type continental breakfast.I moved to this hotel after working in another area of California all week to be close the airport the night before departure and was an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Asked for platinum upgrade and go this king room .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janka929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Janka 929,
We are so pleased with your comment that we are "The best Holiday Inn" you've stayed in years. We do our best to have all the IHG standards in our hotel. I am looking forward to your next stay with us. Please do give me a call at 714-481-6300 for your next reservation.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived about noon and one of our party's rooms was not quite ready. So we went in to the restaurant for a quick bite and then spent a couple hours out by the very nice fenced-in pool. Staff were pleasant and helpful, restaurant was very nice, and all-in-all I would rate this hotel as a "would definitely come back."

Room Tip: One minor irritation was we had pool-side rooms and the partying went on until about 11:00. if you want to sleep before 11:00 ask for a non-pool side room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markncharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOCAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

markncharla,,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and pool during your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews