We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found me a room even though was full”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found me a room even though was full”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This review is alittle late in coming, about 2 years (june 23rd 2012) but as I am planning another trip to the area I felt this hotel deserved my review and another booking from me.

Two years ago I planned a trip with a girlfriend to spend my birthday in So cal and go to disneyland but be near a few other friends down there. I orignally booked at another hotel but as that one didnt have a pool the receptionist at the orignal hotel I booked at changed my reservation to this hotel as it was one of their sister hotels. I got the confirmation for the reservation in my email. I thought everything was fine. After driving from the bay area to so cal then spending over 4 hours in rush hour traffic finally got to the hotel about 8pm.

I had no room booked. Somewhere between my reservation being moved to the new hotel it got lost even though I had a confirmation. And there was some kind of volleyball event going on so all the hotels were booked. And I know I probably looked tired and upset but the receptionist here was the best. Ive worked in the hotel buisness so I know how hard it is to deal with upset customers.

So helpful I didnt have to go find another hotel and got me a great room, that was either one of there backup rooms (which hotels do incase there are unseen problems) or someone had decided not to stay there.

I am definitly booking here again this summer when i take my brother down there for his birthday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfrichck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Sfrichck,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport during your resent visit. Our entire team aims to create an awesome and memorable experience for each guest and we are happy to hear that we have accomplished our mission.
Again, thank you for your awesome comment

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    89
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
38
26
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This trip was Business and Pleasure. The Hotel is modern and clean. The staff friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the amenities as well. With the shuttle service we explored close by areas and the shopping centers. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Anna B,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel especially the service provided by our shuttle driver. We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments, which we will pass on to our entire team.

Again, thank you for your kind review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I woke way too early for my flight and needed a cup of tea. Nothing was available. I bumped into an employee Khalid and asked him if he could help me. He said please give him 5 minutes and he would have it to me. He just needed to finish what he was doing. Within 2 minutes he brought me the tea. He clearly went out of his way for something so simple. Typically coffee and tea are not available until 5:30 AM and this was 4:15 AM. Again, something so simple but really made my morning. Hats off to Khalid!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Tom B,

Thank you so much for your review. Khalid would be thrilled when sees that you mentioned his name on TripAdvisor. He is a person who always goes above and beyond to please our guests. Hoping to see you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Room was clean and a very comfortable bed,staff were extremely helpful when we couldn't check out on time. We were given a few options at no extra charge to our room. All staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to make us more comfortable , we will be coming back here on our next trip to visit our son Thank you Holiday Inn Santa Ana Orange County

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear jam001,

We appreciate your time in writing a spectacular review! We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, as well as the excellent service our staff gave you when you couldn't check out on time.Thanks so much again, and we hope to see you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great convenience, ammenities wth gym,pool,spa and clean comfortable rooms with great breakfast nice bar.Staff is very courteous and polite and they go beyond their way to please you all the way to the night crew and thank you khalid.I will be looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our wonderful breakfast, our awesomely convenient airport location, the excellent condition of our rooms and our very kind driver Khalid. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you to all the Holiday Inn staff. Ashley at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. She was more than helpful with all we needed before we even had to ask. I would recommend this location to others and stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMJAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear AMJAZ,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a perfect review. As you have said regarding our "Excellent Service", everyone in our hotel strives to offer service which is above and beyond at all times. We are looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every time I'm in Orange County. It is wonderful! The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and 55 freeway. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and always clean. There is a nice gym with good equipment enabling a solid workout that can be followed with a swim and whirlpool soak in the outdoor pool.

I really like their breakfast! The buffet is great! REAL eggs (not powdered ones), REAL bacon (not microwave turkey strips), and a great selection of other items like French toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit (not frozen), juice, milk, cereals, etc - and if that is not enough, you can order from the menu!

The staff is wonderful - friendly, courteous, attentive, and responsive. - this included the desk personnel, the restaurant folks, the cleaning staff, and the on-site maintenance - all professional and exceptionally friendly! I have stayed so often with these folks, that many know me.

Bottom line - if you are looking for a place to stay while in Santa Ana or the central Orange County area, you will not find a hotel that makes you feel as welcomed and comfortable as this one - consider it a home away from home - I certainly do.

Room Tip: Nice to see a small fridge and microwave in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_K782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear S_k782,

Your wonderful comments means so much to us. Thank you for giving us an awesome review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing