We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handicare Dealer Day Partners Event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handicare Dealer Day Partners Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I truly cannot say enough good things about this Hotel. Patricia Gonzalez and her entire sales/catering team, as well as the complete hotel staff, took care of our every request with great efficiency and a smile.
We held a large product/sales training seminar for the entire Western Region of Handicare USA, which includes 7 states, at this facility. They provided everything asked for, from a glass of water, to shuttle service above and beyond the call of duty.
I highly recommend that if your company is planning an event in this area, that you choose Holiday Inn Orange County Airport as your venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Scott C,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport for your event, I am pleased that you found our hotel to your satisfaction. In behalf of Patricia Gonzales and the entire staff we would like to convey our appreciation for the great comments. We are always ready to serve you.

Sincerely,
Frank A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    87
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
70
37
24
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had a great experience from the start upon checking in at this hotel. The manager, Mr. Frank Atayde was very accommodating and made my stay a memorable one. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my business associates, family, and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Allen R,
I am humbled by your wonderful comment and pleased that you had a wonderful experience. Our superior level of service is what we strive for. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport.

Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was the nicest 3-star hotel I can remember staying at. I feel it should be rated as a 3.5-star and to be honest, I enjoyed it more than some of the 4-stars I have stayed at. This hotel is extremely clean, the rooms are nice, and the service was great. I really enjoyed the layout of the grounds and the pool/jacuzzi were nice. They have a bar, which in my experience, is not common for 3-star hotels.

I am putting this Holiday Inn at the top of my list for hotels around $100.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Frank-Money,

Your comment that our hotel should have a higher rating is highly appreciated. I would like to personally thank you for staying in our hotel. We indeed strive to uphold the IHG standards in managing our hotel. Thank you sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I just want to thank your staff for the excellent service , they were very friendly and very helpful !!! I will stay there again !! You should be proud of your staff , I wish I could remenber the names of you staff I would like to personally thank the young lady she had blonde hair , im sorry for not remembering her name she checked us in she was a joy a person who takes pride in her job , I work in the hotel field and just wanted to congat your staff , thank you , Steven hassinger

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2060steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear 2060 Steven,

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience especially the great service which you received. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Ashley is the young lady that checked you in and we are very proud of her.

We really do try to make each one of our guests feel comfortable at our hotel. Please do come back and see us again on your next trip. We apreciate you staying and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everyone was amazing staff just to name a few Khalid was very friendly made the stay of our group very comfortable, Raymond was a great driver friendly attitude, Arturo was filling in as bartender and he did a fantastic job kept the drinks coming made the group feel positive, Ashley is a great asset she made great recommendations to go eat and even called to see if the place could accommodate our group made the reservation for us and coordinated the shuttle ,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manitzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Manitzie,

The title of your comment " You gotta stay here", is amazing. My staff Khalid, Raymond, Arturo and Ashley would be so thrilled that you have mentioned them by name. I am so glad that you found our service to your satisfaction. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This visit was for both business and pleasure. The staff were great, from changing large notes for bus fares to arranging the shuttle to get to the shops, train station and John Wayne Airrport.
The buffet breakfasts had enough variety to get us through a 4 day stay. The food in Panini Restaurant was freshly prepared and reasonable in price. A special thanks to Clara and the rest of the staff on the front desk, and to Lorrie and the staff in the bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel was close to the freeway and our room faced that direction, we didn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Bob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jenny_Bob2013,

We appreciate the wonderful comments that you posted on tripadvisor and for giving us a perfect review. Clara and Lorrie would be delighted that you've mentioned their names. See you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach,California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel deserves this review and my many THANKS... I had the responsibility of quickly getting accommodations for my relatives after my dad's untimely passing. I called 3 other hotels in the area, but it was this hotel that helped me affordably, and compassionately make the necessary arrangements for so many out of town relatives. I picked one with the normal "close to freeway, shuttle, breakfast.. and got WAY ABOVE normal.." we can help"...

Don ( accounts manager?) set aside rooms and worked with me quickly through emails and even set up a link so that all my relatives could make their own reservations, leaving me to handle other issues.
Frank ( the manager) fielded all my questions and several changes and calls with "don't worry, we can do that.." A couple of times I expected "' are you kidding me!! another change".. but he came through;).. thank you thank you!
Ashley and Clara met us with smiles every time we walked in the door.. letting me check in early when I needed to be elsewhere for funeral arrangements..

The hotel it self is LOVELY, clean , clean, clean, stylish, and restful.. Granite counters, fluffy, duvets, lamps with phone charging outlets.. The internet was fine for us too.. and INCLUDED..
I was so worried these people having to make last minute expensive flights, would not be able to afford a "nice" hotel..
Even the staff at the Panini and the Bar were delightful and helpful.. I don't recall those names..
I do know that having a place to join everyone at breakfast or for a nightcap was wonderful addition as many of us had not seen each other in years..
And my lasting memory will be the airport shuttle driver who met us at 5am, smiling and helpful..as we flew back to our respective homes..and went out of his way to get me a cup of fresh coffee ( as coffee was not available downstairs until later)
I just became an IHG member and I am very glad I did..I will use them again.. In fact we will be in the San Diego area in a month.. Guess which hotel chain I am calling!!! I hope it will be as nice.
I have only one complaint..it is the in room coffee makers.. I dislike them..other chains are using them.. and I think they are awful and a waste of time..for this type of hotel, I feel a REAL mug and a REAL coffee maker is in order).. The coffee downstairs was GREAT though:0

Room Tip: There can be freeway noise..but that is expected near a freeway! I wear earplugs.
See more room tips
Green Features: Air conditioner was great! and adjustable.. a bit noisy but again I wear soft earplugs.. Clean BIG fluffy towels as needed and linens changed as needed and requested but room still straightened up..
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havingfuneveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear worthit52,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am happy that our staff was able to turn a sad experience into something good. We were all aware of your situation prior to your arrival and sympathized with your loss. I am glad to hear that you are planning to stay in another IHG property for your next trip. Please feel free to contact me at 714-481-6300 or email me at franka@hi-oca.com for anything else that I could do for you.

In behalf of the whole staff of Holiday in Orange County Airport we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing