We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient and pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for several weeks while on business. This hotel was convenient to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel, like many others, has all the needed amenities. In addition, the room also had a fridge and microwave which was nice on an extended stay. Rooms and grounds were clean and very well kept. Now that I've tried this hotel, if I'm ever in the area again, this would be my hotel of choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyinmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Tonyinmanchester,

We highly appreciate your great comment about our hotel. We indeed are close to the malls, restaurant and the airport. Thank you for giving us a perfect review.

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    88
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
38
25
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is indeed close to the airport, in fact I would probably have slept better on the runway! The noise was the worst I have ever experienced in over twenty years of touring in USA. We stayed for one night prior to a very long trip back to UK. All we required was an evening meal and a reasonable night's rest. This hotel provided neither. I ordered a burger in the dreary little eating area (it certainly isn't a restaurant)...finally arrived cold, sent it back etc. My husband had long since finished his meal before my second attempt arrived.The hotel appeared to be hosting some kind of "down market" sales event at the time....maybe this explains why paying guests were ignored.I think the Eagles wrote "Hotel California" after staying here.

Green Features: if this hotel has any environmentally practices I didn't see any evidence apart from serving cold food which I suppose saves energy. The staff didn't demonstrate energy, environmentally friendly or otherwise.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Linda C,

We are sorry you found our hotel to be less than satisfactory and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we continually strive to improve our services and amenities we offer to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your guest experience.

Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice property about 5 minutes from SNA airport. Free shuttle, close to highway, shopping and gas. Property has a restaurant, fitness & business center, pool and laundry room. Parking is free. Rooms are large and equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The window in the room also opens for fresh air. The buffet breakfast was good and complimentary as a IHG member. Property is very clean and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Traveler J,

Thank you so much for giving us a good review. The pictures that you posted are amazing. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a pretty bland hotel in all respects. I checked in shortly after 10pm and the bar was closed, so no snack or drink available. The room was just bland, and was just functional - wireless worked, TV, etc. Pretty close to a major highway but didn't hear any excessive noise. The next day the small and cramped breakfast area was mobbed, you literally couldn't get around. The buffet line was really weak, and after taking a look at the food coupled with the long and extremely slow moving line, I just left. Don't think I'd go back but it wasn't due to anything bad, it was just so humdrum.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear funlonghorn,

We appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for your time to give us a review at Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have returned to the HI OC Airport since having an event here in June. The entire staff, food and beverage, desk, everyone made the stay for my family a memorable one. There are no words enough to describe the at home feeling they give. Although, I live on the East Coast, I will return and continue to recommend this hotel to my many friends who travel.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Betsy A,

We are so thrilled that you came back to our hotel and again gave us a wonderful review. As always the entire staff will always strive to excel our guests expectations and we are thankful that we made your stay a memorable one. We are all looking forward to your 3rd visit with us.
Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Dear
Upper Management of the Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Khalid was more than helpful. He was very friendly and was more than willing to help me. I had just got stuck in and over night layover and Khalid took me to the hotel then waited for me to get settled in and gave me a rid to get food. He treaty me like family and I am more thank pleased with his service. I would come back again based on his services alone, and I would recommend the hotel to others. Whatever he is getting paid it is not enough for how generous and helpful he was!

Sincerely
Ronald Thebeau

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Ronald T,

I highly appreciate the wonderful comment that you gave our Driver Khalid. He indeed excels in customer service. In behalf of the whole staff of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport we thank you for the kind words that you accorded on Khalid.
Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I truly cannot say enough good things about this Hotel. Patricia Gonzalez and her entire sales/catering team, as well as the complete hotel staff, took care of our every request with great efficiency and a smile.
We held a large product/sales training seminar for the entire Western Region of Handicare USA, which includes 7 states, at this facility. They provided everything asked for, from a glass of water, to shuttle service above and beyond the call of duty.
I highly recommend that if your company is planning an event in this area, that you choose Holiday Inn Orange County Airport as your venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Scott C,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport for your event, I am pleased that you found our hotel to your satisfaction. In behalf of Patricia Gonzales and the entire staff we would like to convey our appreciation for the great comments. We are always ready to serve you.

Sincerely,
Frank A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing