We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Top notch customer service”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was outstanding from check in all the way through my five day stay through check out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean with all necessities needed. This was the first hotel I have been to that EVERY staff member was friendly and honestly cared. Not to far down the road is the district which have several places to eat with a vast amount of variety.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the king suites on the 3rd floor which was very spacious and comfy. When I first...
See more room tips
Green Features: Ashley at the front desk, Jose in the restaurant and Lorrie in the bar were all very personable, courteous and provided top notch service!!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Amy M,
We greatly appreciate the 5 star review, as well as the wonderful comments about Ashley, Jose and Lorrie. We are delighted to hear you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our clean guestroom. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    88
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
38
25
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Now that Holiday Inn has decided they want to put their big boy pants on and compete with some of the 5-stars, the image has come up quite a few degrees. This is a nice property, medium-priced, and located well.
Impressed by: cleanliness, accommodating staff.
I arrived way before check-in time and the staff quickly set me up in my room anyway. That was a plus. Got a nap before the next appointment, which really helped. Kudos to the staff for that.
Room was clean and quiet. Kudos for that, too. Parking is generous and included with the room fee. No extra charges such as at other properties.
Minor annoyances: Breakfast buffet. Food was good, but WAY overpriced. Maybe have to make up for the parking.
The rack rate was not a big value, but considering not having to pay for parking... it's a wash.
All in all, it's good to see HI making this go. Next time, I'll stay here too and see how they are moving forward.

Room Tip: Stay down in the x20's. You're not close to the freeways that way.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have towel-replacement optional if you select.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenFFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Footloose Caboose,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and the service received from our staff. We appreciate your candid feedback and thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A clean room when traveling is most important to me; this hotel definitely delivered. On top of that the staff was so easy to work with, always friendly and helpful with any questions I had. I talked with Ashley most frequently and she always had a smile on her face and did everything she could to help out in a difficult situation!

The location is also very convenient if you are spending time at Disney. Not in the middle of all the craziness, but only about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Tricia W.
We are delighted to hear you were pleased with our clean rooms and services provided. We always strive to make every guest feel at home and part of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport family. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others!
Sincerely,

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a nice hotel with a very nice lobby area.
The location was great. Near I405, 55, 73, and John Wayne Airport.
The parking lot felt safe.
The room was relatively clean. The run in my room was a bit grimy.
There was an old A/C system. (see photo)
It worked fine, but I have not seen an old system like this in a long time.
: -)
There was great pillows and bedding.
The shuttle to the airport started at 5:00 am.
There was great lighting in the room.
I had to wait 50 minutes at the airport for the shuttle. Arrrgggghhhh.
Carol at the desk was very nice.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Eulalia_3,
We are pleased to hear you were happy with our hotel accommodations and the service provided by Carol at the Front Desk. However, we do apologize for the shuttle wait time at the airport and will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and thank you for your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

After spending the better part of a year at this hotel I know the place pretty well. First, the front desk staff is nothing but the best. I see Carol and Marilyn's smiling faces nearly every morning, but sometimes it's someone else, but still a bright smile. Other times of the day I see all the front desk people. As I recall there's Clara, Bruce, Jesse, Nazario, Ashley, Dan, Jimmy and Raymond are all top notch. Frank, the head man, is lucky to have a crew like this. I spend a bit more time at the Restaurant/Bar, so I know these people a bit better. At breakfast, Lilia, Elvira, Arturo and others keep the place neat and clean with Gabriel watching over things. The Bartenders are as good as it gets. Lorrie and Christine always know what you drink and mix everything perfect. Reuben fills in as a Bartender form time to time. He's equally good also. In this case as well, Alex of food and beverages has a fine crew. I'm even on good terms with Khalid the 3rd shift security person. We go out for lunch from time to time. I've had a garden room all this time only 20 feet from the pool. Great view outside and nice looking inside. All in all I have no complaints. I always feel welcome here. It's like, Cheers, "Where everyone knows your name"

Room Tip: Go for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Michael R,
We are delighted to hear you are pleased with our hotel staff and services provided. We always try to make every guest feel at home and part of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport family. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and also appreciate you as a guest!
Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have our monthly meetings here. Service is great even when we need more seating and food never disappoints, every month its always good and we have been coming here for years. Highly recommend if your looking to have meetings for clubs or organizations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Dave Y,
We are pleased to hear your monthly meetings at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport hotel are always a success and thank you for your continued support of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business! Our events staff take great pride in their work and always try to ensure our meeting room guests are more than satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with others.

Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Staff is very nice. We stayed 6 days and used it for a hub. The bed was really comfortable. The not so good is if you stay on the ground floor and your room is by many of the side entrances you will here the doors slam. Whatever you do stay away from room 144 this is where the pool is and they have an iron gate that when closed can raise the dead.

5 of the 6 days we found the breakfast to be cold or in one case missing some of the entries even though there was plenty of time left before the cut-off time.

If you want to watch TV , you will find that the 40 channels they offer has no guide of info on the remote so it can become a quest to find out what is on the TV.

Room Tip: Go up to 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mark r,

We are glad to hear you found our staff to be very nice and our beds really comfortable. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in our restaurant and will be sure to pass on your comments to our restaurant management. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your valuable feedback, as we always strive to improve our services

Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing