We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingness”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hands down on of the best hotel experiences I have ever had, I do a lot of traveling and this was hands down the best hotel stays. Cleanliness of the whole entire hotel was impressive, the staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond with their customer service. They also had an amazing shuttle drive name Jon that worked the graveyard shift that was sooooo sweet and nice. I really loved my stay here and would come back just to get the full experience again, Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into this hotel to make it the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkvapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear PinkVapor,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    90
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
75
38
26
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently (12th - 16th May 2014) stayed at this Holiday Inn and had an excellent experience. This is perhaps the best Holiday Inn I have visited; the rooms were great and the staff were outstanding. Dan, Clara and Ruben were expecially helpful but all was above expecations. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mark R,

Thank you so much for giving us the perfect review. We are delighted you had an excellent experience with us and we exceeded your expectations. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and hope you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport and had a great experience. Aside from the amazing room (!), the staff were outstanding. Clara (front desk) was especially helpful (I even called her supervisor to make certain that she got the recognition that she deserved). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10HappyCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 10HappyCustomer,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and found our guest room and staff outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We hope to see you again soon!

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I use the Holiday Inn every month for meetings and sleeping rooms. The staff always goes out of their way to make sure my stay is perfect. Clara and Ashley at the front desk always make a great first impression. Alex, Gabriel, Raciel, and Jose make sure my meeting room is perfect everytime. Patricia, Annette, and Barbara always make sure all the details are taken care of. The entire staff strives for perfection and always achieves excellence!..

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bob R.

We thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and service and thank you for your continued loyalty and support of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Held a two-day seminar 2/25-2/26/2014 here with 39 in attendance, meeting room fantastic, food buffet and service EXCELLENT, staff is amazing. I definitely recommend this hotel for your stay or to hold a meeting. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Mariane S.
We are pleased to hear your two day meeting event at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport was a successful one. Our Events Manager and Food & Beverage staff take great pride in their work to always ensure each event is perfect and exceeds guest expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was outstanding from check in all the way through my five day stay through check out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean with all necessities needed. This was the first hotel I have been to that EVERY staff member was friendly and honestly cared. Not to far down the road is the district which have several places to eat with a vast amount of variety.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the king suites on the 3rd floor which was very spacious and comfy. When I first...
See more room tips
Green Features: Ashley at the front desk, Jose in the restaurant and Lorrie in the bar were all very personable, courteous and provided top notch service!!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Amy M,
We greatly appreciate the 5 star review, as well as the wonderful comments about Ashley, Jose and Lorrie. We are delighted to hear you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our clean guestroom. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Now that Holiday Inn has decided they want to put their big boy pants on and compete with some of the 5-stars, the image has come up quite a few degrees. This is a nice property, medium-priced, and located well.
Impressed by: cleanliness, accommodating staff.
I arrived way before check-in time and the staff quickly set me up in my room anyway. That was a plus. Got a nap before the next appointment, which really helped. Kudos to the staff for that.
Room was clean and quiet. Kudos for that, too. Parking is generous and included with the room fee. No extra charges such as at other properties.
Minor annoyances: Breakfast buffet. Food was good, but WAY overpriced. Maybe have to make up for the parking.
The rack rate was not a big value, but considering not having to pay for parking... it's a wash.
All in all, it's good to see HI making this go. Next time, I'll stay here too and see how they are moving forward.

Room Tip: Stay down in the x20's. You're not close to the freeways that way.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have towel-replacement optional if you select.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenFFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Footloose Caboose,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and the service received from our staff. We appreciate your candid feedback and thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing