We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff is a truly caring community”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Townsend, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Staff is a truly caring community”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a tribute, a fan letter, and a love letter of sorts. My partner and I have been making the trip to Orange County several times a year to visit my terminally ill daughter, and always ask for their room with the specially handicapped big bathroom with the walk-in shower and large comfortable built in seat. (This requirement is almost impossible to find - oh sure, hotels will say they have handicapped facilities but, upon my questioning, they invariably turn out to mean a tub with a grab bar.)
Nazario, who handles booking, always makes sure I get that room, as he knows my daughter could not otherwise stay with us and get that treasured escape from her isolated existance where she lives. Carol and Ashley at the front desk have always responded promptly and cheerfully to any requests for special assistance. Restaurant manager Gabriel and ElVira greet us with hugs and ever-ready coffee with extra creamers, making sure everything is perfect for us. I know that Frank Atayde, hotel manager, is there to assure me that anything we need will be provided.
And there is one more person who should receive special recognition: Chris, our go-to-guy in maintenance. When partner Ben's leg braces squealed uproariously, he was there in a flash to oil them up: when the hand controls on the rental car needed tightening, he was there. When we needed help with other equipment, he was there and recruited others when needed.

But personally, for my part, when ElVira and Gabriel were told one day it was my birthday, I got best wishes and hugs. Chris knocked on our room door and surprised us with birthday cake and a card signed by the staff. My daughter had wonderful conversations with staff, including vivacious Annette, who manages conferences and such. The day we left was the annual employees party - and while my partner and I had to leave prior to the event for our plane, my daughter was assured it was ok to check out a little later when her ride came and was even invited to the party!!

This kind and caring staff have enriched this difficult time and given us happy and grateful memories. We will never forget.

Room Tip: Note my info about the handicapped room. It is near the back entrance for easy access, also laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Barbara M.
It is truly a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments regarding our staff and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Orange County Airport as your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your hotel experience. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    90
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
75
38
26
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed three nights for a friend's wedding. The rooms were large and quiet, which was surprising given the freeway and airport traffic. The bartender was terrific; pleasant, efficient, and remembered the cocktail that you drank the night before. The breakfast buffet was mostly quite nice; blueberry pancakes one day, French toast on the other two days, crisp bacon and sausage, rice and miso soup for Oriental guests, quick service with the coffee, though stay away from the scrambled eggs as they tasted like chalk. The ground's landscaping was very good with a variety of flowers and shrubs.

Room Tip: You don't hear freeway or airport traffic in the rooms to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Dr.DEE 2014,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our guest rooms and service from our bartender. However, we apologize the scrambled eggs in our restaurant weren’t to your liking and will share your valuable feedback with our Chef. Thanks again for sharing your guest experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean and tidy, free transfers to and from the airport. My room was near the guest laundry so I took the opportunity of cleaning my clothes. $1 wash, $1 dry. Slept well, staff friendly. Recommend this hotel, I will stay again next time I am in the area

Room Tip: I like the rooms are the back as the are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear David B.,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. Thank you for giving us a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Would love to thank elvira Dan frank Clara lazario Petra thank you so much frank so such short notice on our stay was the best stay ever will come again.you guys are awesome had a very pleasant stay food was great my family enjoy every moment

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liliaoliden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear liliaoliden,

We appreciate your wonderful comments in regards to our staff and service provided. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Orange County hotel with others. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hands down on of the best hotel experiences I have ever had, I do a lot of traveling and this was hands down the best hotel stays. Cleanliness of the whole entire hotel was impressive, the staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond with their customer service. They also had an amazing shuttle drive name Jon that worked the graveyard shift that was sooooo sweet and nice. I really loved my stay here and would come back just to get the full experience again, Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into this hotel to make it the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkvapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear PinkVapor,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently (12th - 16th May 2014) stayed at this Holiday Inn and had an excellent experience. This is perhaps the best Holiday Inn I have visited; the rooms were great and the staff were outstanding. Dan, Clara and Ruben were expecially helpful but all was above expecations. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mark R,

Thank you so much for giving us the perfect review. We are delighted you had an excellent experience with us and we exceeded your expectations. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and hope you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport and had a great experience. Aside from the amazing room (!), the staff were outstanding. Clara (front desk) was especially helpful (I even called her supervisor to make certain that she got the recognition that she deserved). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10HappyCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 10HappyCustomer,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and found our guest room and staff outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We hope to see you again soon!

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing