We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place and awesome staff!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a great time at our stay here. Clean rooms with a good-sized refrigerator and microwave. Most of all, I would like to commend the manager Frank for his hospitality and Val for assistance. The hotel is well-kept and maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjielfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Marijilfv,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate all your wonderful comments in regards to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with others and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    88
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
38
26
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I needed to be in Santa Ana early for an appointment with immigration - this Holiday Inn did the trick after a 15 hour flight, long wait at immigration and drive down from LAX - comfortable beds, clean - no surprises, kids delighted - we slept right through the night

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagabondGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear LagunaBeachFbm,
Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family and i were there on vacation for 8 days for my sons birthday! Great location, great food and a staff like no other. I work in a major hotel and casino in las vegas and wish i could send my staff there to learn what customer servive really is! Frank the hotel manager is amazing and so very helpful! Evreybody we dealt with was just so friendly and helpful, the resteraunt staff was amazing as well. I have to mention a few of the names from their amazing staff! Gabriel, Lilra, Sergio, jose, Dan and Frank! Thank all of you for making my sons birthday week so amazing! We will be recomending this property to everyone and will be back ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Craig M.,
Thank you for your terrific review of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As well, we are happy to hear your son’s birthday week was amazing. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to let you know this hotel is one if the better hotels in the cluster of hotels. Check in was smooth. The room was pretty large in comparison to other Holiday Inn. The air conditioner is very strong. The restaurant on site is good especially the onion rings. Even though it is in the flight path of the airport, the rooms were quiet. Will stay again .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank needmoretimeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear needmoretimeoff,
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with others, we truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and found our Panini Restaurant satisfying. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I visit family in Orange County every year and usually stay at a couple of other hotels in the area of the airport in Orange Co. Based on the positive reviews in Tripadvisor, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn during a long weekend visit in August 2014. On the positive side, this hotel is cleaner than the average Holiday Inn and is conveniently located and the business center with free wifi and ample PCs was a nice touch. On the negative side, the hotel is large with potentially long walks to the elevators. My wife has slight mobility challenges we got a room close to an elevator but it went out of service on the second day of our stay and the walk to the other elevator was very long. The buffet breakfast was very good and relatively inexpensive ($10) but if you are travelling with children as we were on this trip, the cost adds up fast. If you are travelling with family and plan to have breakfast at the hotel, a better option would be another decently rated airport hotel that provides free breakfast buffets. To be fair, there is a free continental breakfast but it sits on a 3 foot wide table and basically consists of coffee and toast. Bottom line: good option if you are travelling alone or with another, but if you have kids, I would pick a hotel that include sbreakfast.

Room Tip: if you have mobility challenges, make sure you get a room near the elevators as the walk can be long
See more room tips
Green Features: typical: want you to re-use the towels to 'save the environment'
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOCAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
vinnyjake,

We are delighted to hear you found our hotel facilities to be very clean and our location to be convenient. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with an out of service elevator and for the long walk down the hall to our alternate elevator. The elevator issue has since been remedied. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and sharing your experience with others and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is very close to John Wayne Airport in Orange County, with convenient on and off access the freeway. We ate before we checked in, so no idea about local eateries. This hotel has a free shuttle, a rarity for most hotels near airports in my experience. Right next to the freeway, but didn't hear a peep--very quiet. Breakfast was buffet; heard they were changing the menu so can't promise it will be buffet yet. Hotel staff courteous and eager to help. Room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: only stayed one night, so didn't get a chance to see if they were environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeroeng22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOCAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found us conveniently located near freeway access and the John Wayne Airport. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Orange County Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogales, Sonora Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I brought my family on my business trip and they loved every minute of the week we spent there. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms and facilities in general, very good restaurant, but above all, a staff so incredibly friendly and professional like no other. I definitely recommend Holiday Inn Santa Ana to anyone, for business or pleasure. Ps. Lilia, Nachito misses you and the strawberries on whipped cream!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ccruz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear CCruz71,
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and the service received from our staff. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana! Minutes away from Orange County s John Wayne Airport, local businesses, world class shopping and a variety of dining choices. Centrally located with the beach to our south and Disneyland 12 miles north. Easy access to the 55, 405 and 5 freeways. Or leave the driving to us! Free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles and once daily to Disneyland! Call us when you get into John Wayne Airport and we will happily pick you up.Whether you are coming to Orange County for business or just to have fun your room at the Holiday Inn OCA is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary Wireless Internet, ample work space, fridge, microwave and all new pillow top mattresses and linens mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.Work out in our cardio-fitness center or soak up some California sun at our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Then relax with a cool one at our Panini Lounge. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy our Panini Restaurant serving Italian specialties along with steaks and seafood. For your convenience we also offer in room dining for breakfast and dinner daily. Add our event space and outstanding service and you will see that the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport is the place to be. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing