We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Breakfast included. Less that 10 minutes from the airport and South Coast Plaza.

The outside looks nice, but inside it is older. The rooms could use upgrades. Seems like a lot of school trips stay here. Every evening lots of kids running around the lobby. The elevators are under construction so there are only 3 that operate. The side door to the hotel was broken, requiring you to swipe your key card three times.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Merf658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is about 5-7 minutes car ride from the airport, and the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It has a beautiful atrium where a`complimentary breakfast and happy hour are offered everyday. Landscaped in the middle of the atrium is a "stream" well-stocked with adult kois and turtles. Our room was roomy and comfortable. My fondest memory about staying at this hotel was when the nice waitress came by at breakfast on her off day because she learned by chance the day before that I was in town with my family to celebrate several of our birthdays. She rounded up the other wait staff and came to our table to sing happy birthday. We were all so touched by her caring and thoughtfulness and that she took time on her off day to show such kindness to total strangers. I was blown away that someone would do something like that. I will always have good memories of my stay at this hotel, thanks to Ms. Paula.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smafan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This location was picked for our daughters wedding for the beauty & for the convenience of our guests who traveled far to join us.It turned out to be one of the best decisions we made in planning this huge event. There was some confusion created by an outside vendor, but Samantha & team stepped up & assured us that all will be fine and they would do what they could to make it all work! Happy to report that it did! From the front desk, to housekeeping, wait staff and beyond. Everyone was courteous and very professional. Not only would I recommend this beautiful Embassy Suites to stay, but to also hold any type of event . Our guests, who we treasure, had the best time there.Made a huge impression on them!

Room Tip: Elevators were being serviced, so ask about that prior to booking.Just in case you need to be close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamabear4839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Embassy Suites made our trip even more enjoyable because of their service. The atmosphere as well as the service creates a very relaxing stay. The proximity to John Wayne Airport is also a big advantage to travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Merle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is beautiful, comfortable, with the best bed I've ever slept on! The indoor waterfalls and ponds are wonderful, with many comfortable areas to relax provided a refreshing break. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Luxurious hotel without the luxurious price! The room was spacious and inviting. We felt we could relax without any worries. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. The inside court give us a sense we were not even in the city. Definitely would return in an instant!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Address: 1325 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing