We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Embassy Suites is ok, but I've seen better hotels... The decor and furnishings are dated, and my room had a strange smell. The bathrooms are also tiny and dark

Parking isn't great, even though it's free... They have a small-ish lot, and the spaces are very small and very tight.

Traffic noise on the freeway side is loud, especially since the sliding doors have a huge gap in them and are single pane... You also cannot really control the heating/cooling system in the rooms. No matter what the temperature is outside, hot or cool air in your room is pre-decided by the date, not the weather.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We just spent five days, four nights here and we're going back!!!!! Having TWO queen beds PLUS the sofa sleeper worked great for our three sons. We all looked forward each morning to the hot breakfast, and the cooked-to-order omelettes were incredible, with about 12 ingredients to choose from. The room was very comfortable, with two new Samsung TV's, and the lobby was very inviting. Our sons loved the fish and turtles, and the front desk even provides fish food for the kids to have to feed the fish! Front desk staff were incredibly accommodating and helped us with many requests! We've already booked our next stay later this summer! And, by the way, an "easy" 12 minute drive to Disneyland!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirk Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We're from Utah and booked on line. My grandkids loved the breakfast and the elevators! The maids were very nice.We didn't get a chance to use the pool. The turtles were so cute. We will stay at this hotel if were ever in the area!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stay at this hotel about 4 times a year for business and the very close to our Corporate Headquarters. This is family friendly hotel and the price seems to be reasonable. Rooms are clean. I don't like that I can't control the temparture of the room too hot for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

drinking water in cold pitcher in the lobby not available. bathroom fixtures leaking. leaks from the ceiling. but i heard the place is under construction but should pay more attention to room readiness. it was inconvenient to be moved to another room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is usually very good. I visit this area very often and stay here when the rates are reasonable. It is a little dated and needs maintenance, but is pretty nice when the rates are down. When the rates are high, this is not a good value and I stay here 4 or 5 times a year out of 11 to 12 times out of the year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having stayed at this hotel in the past, I was expecting it to be much nicer. I stayed for one night on 6/16 during this most recent trip. We arrived at 5:30 p.m. only to find someone's breakfast room service still sitting on a tray in the hallway across from our door. We called the front desk immediately and asked them to pick it up. We went to the front desk later and told them again and the tray was still there at 9:30 the next morning when we left. The room was fine other than the fact the window looked like it hadn't been washed in years. There was so much bird dropping on the window that the view was obscured. We did try out the pool but had to go to the front desk twice to ask them to bring towels. Forty minutes later they finally brought some towels. The breakfast was ok but they were out of bacon and there was no cook in sight to make any more. I told the front desk about these issues upon checkout and they didn't seem to care much. I have stayed at this hotel twice prior to this trip but won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, Director of Operations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Sean,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests and I apologize that it took so long to get the breakfast tray removed from outside of your room. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of supplying towels to guests and preparing an adequate amount of bacon in the morning. I hope that you will be our guest again The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the Orange County.

Kind Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Address: 1325 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £81 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing