We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The complimentary breakfast and afternoon happy hour is nice, but all the elevators smell terrible. It's a musty dirty feet smell and if you tell someone about it, they will spray air fresheners in the elevators and then you have a flowery dirty feet smell. We stayed a week visiting family in the area. This was our second time here. The weekends are packed with kids running in and out of the pool and dripping on the carpeting in the elevators. We will find some place else to stay next year.

Room Tip: Try to stay on a lower floor so you don't have to use the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Linda Y, thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the odor in the elevators. We replaced the carpet in the elevators to correct that problem. I am pleased that you did enjoy the breakfast and our complimentary evening reception. I appreciate your patronage I hope you will give us another try in the future. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family of five were very comfortable at Embassy Suites Santa Ana. The easy off freeway access to the hotel and to surrounding Newport and Huntington Beaches as well as other attractions made our experience very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

For close to $200 per night I was not pleased with this hotel. They had complimentary breakfast and a 2 hour free Happy Hour daily which was nice. However our room had a funky smell to it, almost a damp cotton ball smell. The balcony had pigeon droppings all over it. The room was good size, we had a King room with sitting area but the bathroom was very small especially for a room of this size. There was also rust all over the fixtures in the bathroom. You expect an Embassy Suites Hotel to be of a certain standard and this one failed that standard. They are currently painting the lobby. I hope they continue with the rooms as well. For the price I feel ripped off and will not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Emarchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, Director of Operations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Emarchain,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the balcony and bathroom in your suite. We are continuously working to improve our guest experience. Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping and Engineering teams for corrections. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Respectfully,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

1. The staff/managers are rude.
2. Do not have bare necessities -- like towels and blankets.
3. Heaters don't work in many of the rooms.
4. Internet not free.
5. Key card stops working for no apparent reason.
6. They have a practice of double billing you so BEWARE.
7. Elevators are VERY slow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Buffet is great . Complimentary every day at 4 PM snack party is nice tacos and drinks . No parking fee . Internet wifi is not free but business center computer access is free . State government rate is often listed and government rate is rarely offered . Double room suite is nice .
large room makes guests feel comfortable .
I definitely will come back to this hotel . There is one diner , non guest come from outside for free buffet in the morning was asked for room number . He left immediately without finishing his plate .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not bad, the room was large, clean, bed linens & towels were also clean and plentiful. Mattress was comfortable so had a good sleep. Had breakfast in the morning which was OK, no complaints. I'd consider staying here again if returning to the area.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I could not ever get on to the internet in my room. The internet is not free though it is supposed to be free to Hilton Honors Members and ATT customers. If you want to get on to the intenet, you are forced to pay. Could not set clock time on alarm clock which made it useless. No towels in the fitness area or cups in the water cooler.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Address: 1325 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £80 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing