We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best motel 6 staff ever”
Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Ana
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best motel 6 staff ever”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

after booking my stay at this motel sex 3 booking.com I found out that booking.com didn't go through with the payment and the people that had book the reservation were no longer at work for the day they left me out there without a room without a remedy the manager Craig unbelievably enough went above and beyond to make sure I had a place to stay for the night giving me room with a flat screen TV nice hardwood floors unbelievably clean for me and my dog to stay at. The hotel is conveniently placed right across the street from restaurants donut shops and markets and down the street from a zoo and laundry mat this is the best motel 6 i have stayed at in a long time and I have stayed at motel 6's in almost every West Coast location

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myke313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
13
2
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hair in sheets, smelled like urine and deodorizer, bug bites in bed, fleas? Who knows, clogged sink with brown water, toilet didn't flush and I woke up with a sore throat.

Stay at Cozy Inn, we went there the night before for two nights thought we were leaving the area so unfortunately we checked out and thought we'd get lucky again and stayed here our last night. Bad decision!! Such a rip off, this place should be 30 a night...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
571 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Not the nicest of neighborhoods, but OK.

VERY convenient to the 5 Freeway.

Rooms clean but looked like some things like refrigerator may have been taken out.

No coffee service in room, but is available in AM in the motel office.

Adequate parking.

VERY crazy difficulties getting onto the $3-extra internet. Solved by extremely persistent front desk person.

Room had adequate lighting but was a tad short on electrical outlets, particularly near the little desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just needed a place to sleep on our way from San Francisco to San Diego, and wanted to get south of LA. I can't even describe the smell that was overwhelming from the minute we walked in the door. Urine and cheap deodorizer are two distinct odors that come to mind. The sheets were stained and there was little light. I slept with a hoodie over my head so I didn't have to touch the pillow. The man at the front desk was very unwelcoming, and really just uncomfortable to talk to. We arrived at 1:30 AM and left around 8, so we just needed a place to sleep, but I would never stop here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For us was a good experience, staff very friendly, we ask for more towels and we got them in less than five minutes, no noises outside we stayed for two nights and slept very well, good choice for a good night sleep after visiting Disneyland, clean rooms. The only thing we didn't like is that you have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

If you're a non smoker, who wants to get a good night sleep, this is not the place for you. If you're a vagabond who pay for the room in quarter and cents and smoke like a chimney, that's your place. For normal people it's not. Low, low, low class.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schirete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was a horrid place to stay. One had to buy shampoo,kleenex and wi fi. The toilet was too large for the bathroom and you couldn't close the door. Sheet thread bare. Staff on check in we're nice. Needed a light bulb and fix quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#10 of 23 in Santa Ana
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Ana

Property: Motel 6 Santa Ana
Address: 1623 E 1st St, Santa Ana, CA 92701-6365
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
Motel Six Santa Ana
Santa Ana Motel 6
Santa Ana Motel Six
Motel 6 Santa Ana Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing