We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a coat of paint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Needs a coat of paint”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was clearly an older hotel and it needs to be brought up to spec. The walls and ceilings were thin, the paint was chipping off the trim. It was clean and safe but not what I expect from a Hampton.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vinoceros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    186
    61
    36
    14
See reviews for
283
89
47
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When I first asked for the total fee with tax and aarp discount for stay, it was given. However, it did change upon checkout. Disappointing, but not a deal breaker. The sofa beds need upgrading, but I think you are doing that. It was hard to get to an electrical outlet in the bedroom. I needed one to dry my hair as someone else was using the bathroom. I had to rearrange the plugs. Sorry. Overall, this was a MOST PLEASANT STAY. Everything was mostly 100? positive. HONEST! THANK YOU SO MUCH HAMPTON INN AND SUITES. I would like to know more about your discount plan, membership or whatever you were talking about. I will be traveling to Georgia soon and would be absolutely happy and thankful to find them along the way. Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on October 29 th for one night We stay at Hilton brand hotels all the time and as far as. Hampton inn this was the worst The suite needed updating The lay out seemed back to front Sofa and chair very old The bed was hard and the mattress made a noise every time we moved We could hear the footsteps in the room upstairs Plus the annoying ac was extremely loud.Hampton inns don't seem to acknowledge Hilton honor members like other brands
The lobby was nice Staff ok and hot chocolate very nice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank capperju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

on the whole hotel was satisfactory for the location and length of stay. yes I would stay again if in the area. what else do you want me to stay. the pool was very cool and building shadowed the pool after 3 pm. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have stayed 2x...hotel is attractive but rooms are outdated, furniture is very uncomfortable and beds extremely lacking in comfort. Requested a room change and were told we could move to 2 queens...which were 2 doubles. Big difference for a man 6'3" but tired after our red-eye flight & decided to make the best of it. The front desk staff were attentive, and in particular, Jeffrey, helped make up for the poor room conditions. He was always friendly and kind when we needed help. Provided directions to nearby restaurants, allowed us to move the lobby furniture to visit with our friends, and helped with every inquiry. He and the other staff members were very accomodating and breakfast was fresh with frequent refilling. Recommend using one of the handicapped rooms (which was only room available on our previous trip) and had better bed, furniture...perhaps because not used as often.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nova40637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

No problems came up. The breakfast was satisfactory. The only suggestion I can offer for the breakfast room would be to put silencers on the bottoms of the chairs. Dragging them on floor too noisy. End!





  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Noisiest fan system I have ever heard- rattled and made loud noises. Sofa bed very uncomfortable as you can feel every spring. On the other hand the breakfast was very good. Maid service excellent. Pool was cold and not very clean. Lobby very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities, and we regret this was not your impression. We will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank You,
John McIff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing