We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"small" hotel experience attentive staff clean sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While my stay was short, I felt that I was in a small hotel (good) i.e entrance, elevator, room within very short walks. The staff is very attentive and the cleanliness is superb. The rooms have everything needed for office/room

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport. I was pleased to hear that your experience gave you the personal attention and service you feel you receive in a small hotel. We look forward to your return.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were staying here because of a wedding in Orange, CA. This was only 8 miles away. Traffic on a Friday afternoon is terrible. Hotel was being renovated. Sign posted on the outside stated that smoking might cause lung cancer or something to that effect. The hotel is older and needs a lot of renovation. Front entrance was closed and had to use a side entrance for check in. Staff was great and made us feel welcome and accommodating. Room was okay. Might be okay after renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. The lobby was closed for improvements but has been completed at this time. I was pleased to hear the staff made you feel welcome. The staff and I would hope you return and see the improvements.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

even though there was construction being done on the front of the building. the check-in was clearly marked, check in was easy, everything was clean, and check out took only moments. the staff was polite and always acknowledged you. Coffee and cookies at all times, and breakfast was very good and had something for all appetites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Ana/Orange County Airport. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience despite the improvements that are taking place. The staff and I look forward to your return.

Thank You,
John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel was up to the standards we expect of Hampton Inns. Staff is incredibly helpful, cheery and professional. Hotel is undergoing some needed updates but the room was clean and in great shape! Great location, great staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our renovation project is making excellent progress, with the breakfast room newly reopen and the lobby to be completed within the next couple of weeks. I am very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the compliments to the staff. I have already shared your review with them and given then much deserved praise. We hope to see you, if not before, next year for the marathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is in the middle of a much neede renovation. The location is very good for travelers, but if you can, wait until the renovation is complete. The lobby is currently being remodeled, so the check in desk is in the middle of the hallway. It can get very cluttered. Also, the noise from the check in area can get loud.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to the completion of our renovation project. The newly redesigned breakfast area is open with a fresher and brighter look. The lobby is scheduled to be completed within the next few weeks. We would love to have you as our guest in the future to experience the finished product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel was under construction in Feb 2014, the hotel staff did a great job under the circumstances. The bedrooms seemed cramped, it was divided into two room. The other part was spacious with a coach, chair desk and other ammenitites. getting a hotel in Orange County is not easy on short notice so plan a head of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank uh60l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are very excited for our rennovation project and looking forward to its completion in the near future. Following the recent re-opening and re-design of the breafast area, the lobby will be completed in the upcoming weeks. I am very pleased with the compliment to the staff, I have shared your comments with them. We hope you choose to stay with the nextime your business travel needs bring you to the Orange County area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on price. Stayed on the second floor with a view of the street. Didn't hear traffic while sleeping but I heard the next door snoring by the shared wall. The bed was comfy and she sheets with a duvet cover that you could tell was washed were very clean. I usually do not touch other hotels comforters since they are not washed. The negative was there were no parking when we came back at midnight. The vallet parked our car but the next morning they lost someone else's keys. Glad it wasn't my keys! Overall it was a good stay considering they are under renovation. If the price is good we will probably be back.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank 37Traveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback from your most recent stay. I am very pleased you found the bed very confortable and clean. The information you provided has been shared with my team so we may make improvements upon the areas you have highlighted. Should your travels bring you back to the Orange County area I hope you choose to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £96 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing