We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect intro to Santa Barbara”
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Great hotel,location,room,furnishings,staff,the breakfast,the list goes on and on.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Very helpful staff beautiful furnishings and sheets
thank you a great intro to Santa Barbera

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rima08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

We booked on line and stayed at the Eagle Inn on the first two nights of our road trip in the USA. We were pleasantly surprised with our room and the staff were extremely helpful. Being just a short walk to the beach and shopping made the location so convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine-Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights on early October 2011. The weather was perfect. This is a great spot to get away for the weekend.It was close to the beach and close to shopping and lots of restaurants. We had our own veranda which was really nice in the morning to sit out there with your coffee or in the evning with your glass of wine. Once it started to get chilly in the evening we would go back in our room and turn on the fireplace. It was so relaxing. The breakfast was included and it was served to you at your table which was realy nice. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our room was #220 and it had a veranda which was quite nice it was in the sun for a better part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnabyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We recently stay the weekend at The Eagle Inn. We really were charmed by the Inn the moment we walked into the lobby. The young lady at the desk greeted us with a welcoming smile and there were freshed baked cookies to enjoy. Our room was cozy and quient, with a closet to hold all our things. At first we notice that there was no air circulation, but after using the fan and shuttered window, all was great. Our bathroom was really lovely. Large and remodeled. We even had two shower heads in a large shower. Only two blocks from the beach and a quick ride into town made the location was perfect. The breakfasts were fantastic, with a different menu each day, served beautifully in a sunny dining room. The personalized service from the front desk was really the topper. We were able to get dinner reservations and some fantastic suggestions for meals as well as touring tips.I would say that the only downside was the parking. The lot became over filled in the evening and street parking wasn't really an option. On that note I will say though that the patrons of the Inn just coopatively double parked and moved their cars so by morning there was no issue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Recently stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. I booked the Santa Rosa cottage and was not disappointed. Very private and romantic room, ideal for us. Loved the fresh breakfast that was delivered to our door each morning at our requested time. Plenty included for breakfast and a good selection to choose from, which we did the night before. Loved the whirlpool bath, although the jets are not very powerful. The bed was very comfortable with the soften sheets I’ve ever sleep on.

Good location near the beach and the walk to State Street was only about 10 mins away to the bottom end. Walked from the hotel to the top end of State Street and back again a couple of times. Also used the free bikes to ride along the coastal path. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception who made us feel very welcomed.

Loved Santa Barbara as a place, maybe not as beautiful as Carmel but still very nice. I was surprised how many homeless people and tramps were on State Street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan078998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in one of the cottages & had the most amazing week's stay! It was so pampering to have breakfast delivered to our room every morning, @ our requested time! Our private patio was a thoughtful extension of the room, where we enjoyed morning coffee & an evening glass of wine. The complimentary beach cruisers were the best transportation for us! They allowed us to enjoy the beautiful sites! We loved riding along the beach path & all around town. This quiet neighborhood Inn is only 2 blocks from the beach/pier, close to restaurants, & downtown shops. It rained on our 2nd day & we loved staying in, snuggling on our sofa w/ coffee in front of the fireplace. That's how vacation should be & we can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Our first stay, we were in a king room w/ jacuzzi tub upstairs in the main building & it was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Great hotel and pretty good location. Short walk to the beach and the pier. Slightly lover walk to state street and the shops and restaurants. Room was clean and confortable. Slightly over the top on the no. of pillows on the bed (11) but no complaint. Funny.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterandNiamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £123 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing