We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hotel Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine, California
1 review
“Solid Hotel Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice room and facilities. Bathroom had several leaks and shower head would not stay up. Otherwise, nice hotel and in walking distance of State St. We had a nice breakfast and the attendants brought it to us even though it was not technically room service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I appreciate you bringing the leaky shower to my attention. Things like leaky shower heads are easy to miss - especially if you're not taking a shower! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to fix the issues. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked having your breakfast delivered to your room. Come again soon!
Paul Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    403
    89
    32
    15
See reviews for
228
1,191
68
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Liked the location,walked to everything, beaches, clubs, shopping, breakfast, etc. Our room lacked a dresser, so we lived out of our siut cases, not happy about that ! Other then the train whistles every morning/ night it was still acceptable. Free breakfast was just that-free, skimpy, nothing exceptional .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review. It is great to be able to walk or bike ride everywhere around town. I'm glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy all the outdoor activities that Santa Barbara offers.
Paul Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel that is far enough away from the busy State st. that it is peaceful and quiet but close enough to easily walk to shops and restaurants. The Santa Rosa room was very nice equipped with a jacuzzi tub and small kitchenette. We loved that they delivered breakfast to the room every morning upon request. If you're looking for a relaxing and romantic get away in Santa Barbara this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
The Santa Rosa Casita is one of my favorite rooms. I really enjoy hanging out on the balcony (as if I have the time!) But it is great to be only a few minutes walk away from the center of town, yet in a quiet area. Thanks for staying with us, and hopefully you'll be back again soon.
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Casitas are the way to go if within your budget. I always appreciate a nice inviting bathroom and the one we had was great. Breakfast was the downfall but there are plenty of restaurants in SB.fyi



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.The housekeeping staff does a great job of keeping things clean. So I'm very happy you noticed. Thanks. Sorry the breakfast wasn't to your liking. Perhaps next time we can make something for you that is more to your taste. As always, we try to please.
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We've always had a good experience at the Eagle Inn. It's located in a quiet neighborhood, but just two blocks from the beach and within an easy walk of State Street and downtown. The breakfast is an added plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clement B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for returning time and time again. The staff and I really appreciate it. Glad you liked the breakfast too.
See you again soon.
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

All was perfect. They prepared the room for my proposal to my gf, had the best cookies out in the afternoon, were super helpful and even had bikes fof us to borrow. All un all it was perfect, except for the breakfast but overall lovely

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It was our pleasure to help your proposal go well. We always try to accommodate any special requests. I'm happy for you that she said yes. Now you have a place to return to to celebrate your special day. See you next year!
Good luck with your wedding plans.
All the best
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Casitas were beautiful and soooo much more than we had expected. The staff & service was equally as impressive. I strongly recommend anyone considering staying here to book a room and see for yourself. 2 blocks from the beach and restaurants with a room and staff that make you feel as though you are home! 5 stars and look forward to my next stay there!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
What a great review, thank you so much. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We sure do try to make it a great place, and I'm glad that you appreciated the things we do. I am looking forward to your next stay. Thanks again.
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#3 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#15 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Property: The Eagle Inn
Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing