We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My favorite part? The amazing breakfast, included with the room. The bikes were great (free of charge for hotel guests). Everyone was friendly and the room was very comfortable. Also great was the location.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for your great review. We all try hard to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. I'm glad you got a chance to enjoy the bikes. We love showing people the bike path by the beach. What a relaxing way to spend some time. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you can return soon!
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    397
    87
    30
    13
See reviews for
223
1,159
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to this hotel as part of a 4month holiday, this was our second stop after Las Vegas. It wasamazing. We stayed in a room out of the hotel. The bed was so comfortable we had a fire a ceiling fan a tv our own balcony and a small hottubin our room. Everything you needed was there. After an evening watching the sun go down behind the trees we had champagne and strawberries and my husband to be popped the question. It was the perfect private setting and very romantic. It was about 2 blocks from the beach and about a 15minute walk to the shops bars and restaurants of Santa Barbara. The staff were amazingly friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. There was parking on site and they also had bikes for rent. I would definately come back here again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for rokms with hot tub baths they are very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelguruDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! I'm happy we were able to be the place you'll always remember for your proposal. Thank you for staying with us and thanks for such a nice review. I wish you the best for your lives together. Come back and visit on your honeymoon!
See you soon.
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I just returned from not the first, but, the second trip to the Eagle Inn within 6 months! It's said... U can never go back and expect the same!!! Not so.. It was actually even better!

I took my mom (celebrating her 88th birthday)on a train trip all the way down the coast from Vancouver. It was so easy to be able to walk from the station to the Eagle Inn. It was just all so comforting (from the endless plate of homemade cookies in the early evening) the close proximity of really great restaurants, and even a pier walk!
Staying at The Eagle Inn helped me create such an unforgettably enjoyable celebration w my mom.. I would definitely return and recommend it. What was really sweet, was the young housekeeping maid, remembered me from the previou trié and said welcome back!!!! Really nice and rare experience!! Such a great location! Thank u! Lori Pedersen Harrison from Cabo!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
What nice compliments! I really appreciate your kind words. Coming from a fellow hotel owner, it means a lot that you were impressed. Thank you so much and please give my regards to your wonderful mom! I'm glad you were able to visit with her.
Take care
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently I stayed at the Eagle Inn with a group of girlfriends. Everything about our stay was perfect. Especially wonderful: the Staff - everyone was so kind, helpful and friendly, the amenities (bikes, served breakfast, free wifi, little picnic area, etc.), and the location which was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. I highly recommend the Eagle Inn and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliattheboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing The Eagle Inn to be your spot for the weekend. It is so nice to be able to walk everywhere. State St and the Funk Zone are close enough to get back in ten minutes - especially after a couple of drinks! I'm happy that we were able to make your weekend so enjoyable. Thank you and please remember us for next time!
Paul Bullock
The Eagle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great Casitas with all amenities including kitchen at great location nearby all beaches and downtown restaurants and establishments. Accommodating staff with fantastic breakfast in lovely Santa Barbara. Wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. It is so wonderful to be located so close to all the attractions the town has to offer. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it all and that you enjoyed your stay.
All the best.
Paul Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love The Eagle Inn as I use to work there when I was in college. The staff is still just as friendly and the place is so quaint and cozy. Having a balcony was fun too! Even though it was too hot for a fireplace, I love having that as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for your great review! I'm glad you came back to check out your old stomping grounds! Good luck with law school and thanks very much for all your kind words.
Paul Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Perfect location for enjoying both the town and the beach. Staff is lovely, attentive and caring. Casita was nicely appointed though not overly so. Suggest more hooks for beach towels and wet swimsuits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ASwimmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your appreciation of our staff members. We all work hard to try to make every guest feel welcome and happy. Thanks for the tip about hooks in the bathroom. I'll get some installed!
Thanks very much and please, come again soon.
Paul Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#16 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Property: The Eagle Inn
Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing