We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Eagle Inn!”
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2009

When I travel to Santa Barbara I usually stay at the Eagle Inn. It's affordable and is in a great location. The rooms are cozy and can be suited to your tastes and/or budget.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybeth2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2009

I and my girlfriend were looking for a nice, appointed place to stay in Santa Barbara... close to the waterfront; close to the activities on State St.
We found the Eagle Inn.
Reservations and service were first rate; special requests taken and executed seamlessly. Room rates were on on par (if not a little better than competing establishments).
The room was beautiful and sparklingly clean and quiet... a seeming rarity, nowadays. Our excellent dinners and shopping were a short walking distance away, making the evenings quite a bit easier to plan, considering the wealth of activities available on State St. / Downtown S.B.
We will definitely return without question and recommend the establishment highly.

Hoping the next stay is sooner than later!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king_lerxst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

This is the only place I stay when I'm in Santa Barbara. It's one the best values in Santa Barbara for the superb class of rooms; quiet yet close to the beach and State Street. Oh yes, and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the lobby all day long./WK

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This hotel has a friendly, welcoming staff, nicely appointed rooms and bathrooms and comfortable beds. It is two blocks from the ocean and the pier and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. It's a short walk to the arts and crafts fair held every Sunday near the pier. It is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We stayed at the Eagle Inn, for four nights and we were happily surprised by
the room, the staff and the location. The San Nicholas room we stayed in was just amazing. We enjoyed the double size jacuzzi, and the bed was sooo comfortable. We had not expected the perfect cozy, quiet environment.
I wish everyone could have the wonderful experience we had. The Inn even
has bicycles for guest to use free of charge, and since it is a few blocks from the pier and a few streets over from State street, the main street
through town, bicycles were fun to use. The staff was so nice. It felt like
we were staying with family.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Lovely Mediterranean-style hotel close to beautiful beach, good restaurants, shopping on State Street. Courteous, helpful staff. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGRSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The Eagle Inn was a luxurious stay after a long road trip. It's a bit off the beach but in a lovely location. The hotel is only a few blocks from the beach, close enough for a nighttime stroll. The room was super clean and the bathrooms were delux.

We stayed in the San Clemente and loved all of the extra space.

If you are in town for dinner I recommend drinks at Joe's and dinner at The Palace around the corner, delish!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,096 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £111 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing