We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable price, location and view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach
Ranked #45 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for a night in February 2013. The price is extremely affordable for Santa Barbara ( 80-90 dollars). The rooms were very nice, newly furbished, spotless clean and large. If you ask for a second floor room facing the ocean you will have a very nice view of the beach. I believe it is one of the best beaches in SB, and it is half block away from the hotel! There is also a pool, but I do not think you will choose that over the ocean once you see the view! Free parking and wi-fii. Free coffee in the morning. Easy check in and check out. This motel is also the first Motel 6 in California!

To the left, there is a bird sanctuary and the pier and the main street are 5 min drive to the right.
Overall, this is the place to stay at when you are in SB. Will definitely stay here when we revisit.
One last thing: do visit Santa Barbara county historic courthouse! It is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzgurRosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Awesome location. The rooms are nice looking but small. We only had an option for a queen bed and that was very uncomfortable. There was also a train that went by pretty late at night that was super loud. This place is inexpensive for Santa Barbara and it is a half block from east beach which is why we stayed there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Here is a great value: the least expensive hotel in an expensive city, half a block from the best beach in that city. As you would expect, there is no closet or dresser, just a rack with some hangers, and some shelves. Everything was neat and clean though, and although we did not have an ocean view we enjoyed the beautiful mountains just as much. I had breakfast by the pool with a view of the ocean (brought my own milk and cereal!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Ask for rooms upstairs overlooking the pool with an ocean view and you won't be disappointed. For $86.00 (SENIOR RATE) we were half a block from East Beach," around the corner " from a trendy fresh produce GROCERY...within walking distance of the Santa Barbara Zoo, and could easily rent bicycles or just walk to Stearn's Wharf! Our room had a double ocean view, WiFi that cost an extra 2.99, and every other convenience we really needed for a one or two night stay at the beach. Rooms are updated and clean, staff is mostly friendly, especially the female manager, whom we have met each time we've stayed there. Parking is free and convenient...No fridge in the room, but we didn't need it. All in all, a perfect place if you don't want to spend more than $140 a night (depending on the season) for an ocean view room!!! NO COMPLAINTS...OH YEA...the pool is sparkling clean and there doesn't seem to be any noise factor from other rooms.

Room Tip: ROOMS 225, 226, 227, 228, are ocean-view rooms close to the main stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adelaidetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

If you are looking for a place to crash in Santa Barbara, this is it. The room was clean and comfortable. No extras. If you are used to a hotel room, this is not for you. If you are looking for a place to sleep and close to the beach, you have found a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mchatt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband has not been well. This is the first time we have traveled anywhere in over a year; however, we do not have much more time together and just wanted one more good memory. So we decided on a little getaway with our dog - and Motel 6 is truly dog friendly.
The price ($77 before taxes) was better than anything we looked at, the location (incredibly near the beach - just behind a Hyatt) was great, the room was mostly accessible (but we are still struggling with our wheelchair and O2 tank). Special thanks to a staff member, Joanne. Because of her lovely attitude and generous assistance, she saved the day and helped us to avoid further embarrassment and discomfort.
BTW - the bed was fine - no lumps, no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGoWithStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Our purpose in finding a hotel room is NOT to hang out in it but to SLEEP well and this was IMPOSSIBLE due to the RIDICULOUS lumps and springs in the bed!!!! We will NOT be returning nor will we recommend this chain to anyone. We were here for a wedding and the next morning heard about how everyone else's hotel was great and what a good nights sleep they had! Annoying! Should have stayed at Holiday Inn Express!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandycandylalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
4 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#44 of 52 in Santa Barbara
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,008 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#42 of 52 in Santa Barbara
113 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#38 of 52 in Santa Barbara
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach

Address: 443 Corona Del Mar, US 101/El Camino South at Milpas Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3601
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £68 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Motel Six Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Motel Six
Santa Barbara Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing