We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
48
119
140
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
119
140
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast beachcable tvstate streetfloor roomthe main streetsboceanconditionerwharf
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful location, pint-sized rooms. Much to small for our girl weekend. Maybe good for small family. Close to the beach and a few good restaurants. Can't really get up to the shopping areas and most restaurants and bars unless you drive or cab it. Still cost $215/nite

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trixyAtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a one night stop from Vegas through to San Fran. Ticked all the boxes. Asked for a sea view and got one, thank you. Parking easy. Not much there though. Walked to Pier, just about found some where to eat, then walked back ! One night for us was enough. Motel perfectly clean and tidy. Pay $2 for wi-fi

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jnnparsonsCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Doubletree and the Hyatt are right next door and more luxurious but this is a suburb location and we want a place to sleep that is close to the action. This is it. 1/2 block to the beach, 1/2 block to great dining, 1/ mile to the pier . It's where I want to be in Santa Barbara and the price I want to pay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In searching for a place to say in Santa Barbara, I was looking for a hotel that 1.) was beachside, 2.) relatively cheap, and 3.) allowed me to bring my german shepherd. Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach hit all of those points. I called well in advance and spoke with the employees, who reaffirmed that the facility had no breed restrictions and that I could leave the dog in the room as long as he was kenneled when alone.

The room is pricey, but still cheaper than most beachside locations in Santa Barbara. The room was small but clean and modern. The customer service was great, and the employees were very accommodating about cleaning with a dog in the room. They also recommended an excellent beachside dog park and provided detailed directions to it. The location was amazing, just a block away from the beach and main roads. The only downsides were that the towels were small and flimsy, and that the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The towels are a minor complaint, but the bed was a huge knock for me. I've never been one to complain about a hotel bed, but it was difficult to sleep due to discomfort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keenan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in this motel for 1 night continuing our trip down the PCH. Glad it was only 1 night. The room was tiny to accommodate four of us, but this would have been ok provided it was clean. It was not - had we booked more than the 1 night, I would definitely have complained. On the plus side, is its location, so for 1 night it is doable. It is not cheap, we had stayed in far cheaper and better quality places during our road trip, and some of the local clientele were 'questionable'.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 186338Jmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews