We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“un charme fou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Secret Garden Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap9227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for The Secret Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrenadline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domi29, owner at The Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2009
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domi29, owner at The Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2009
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kruemelmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.5 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
1.8 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Secret Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Secret Garden Inn

Address: 1908 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2813
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £137 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded behind high hedges, hidden pathways, and romantic gardens in Santa Barbara, lies the Secret Garden Inn and Cottages, built in 1905 and now owned and run by Dominique Hannaux. Stay in a main house guestroom, a cottage room or suite with or without private hot tub, or our completely private house. Surrounded by the Inn's gardens, all of our accommodations are romantic and peaceful. Enjoy the delicious Buffet Breakfast which includes: Dominique's French recipe quiches, fresh-baked scones, muffins, sweet breads, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Our rates also include wine, cheese and hors d'oeuvres at 5 pm and brownies and hot cider later in the evening! All our rooms have a TV-DVD, a private bath and shower and a hairdryer. Many fine restaurants, shops, museums and sights of beautiful Santa Barbara are just a short stroll or a quick bike ride from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Secret Garden Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing