We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds”
Review of Oasis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived at night in search of a motel before traveling to the airport.
The room we recieved had it's own little private entrance. It was clean and well kept.
Our surprise was in daylight when we saw the grounds.
There is a lovely pool and the gardens are very well maintained with paths running through them.
If I come back in warmer weather I would definitely consider staying here.
Great atmosphere (usually we just look for a place to go to sleep and leave in the morning).

Room Tip: Ask for one on the reception's side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miki1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    86
    53
    24
    17
See reviews for
57
71
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I'm sorry to write a negative review, but this place was very disappointing. My family and I only stayed here for one night, on our way down the California Coast. Santa Barbara seems to have particularly expensive hotels, compared to other areas of the state. We were very disappointed in this hotel -- it seemed to us that the furniture was scuffed and dirty looking, the breakfast food was scant and inedible, and the place didn't seemed well-cared for. We thought that for the price, and compared to other budget motels we tried, this hotel was substandard. However, if you must stay here, the location is fine and there is a great Thai restaurant just a few doors down the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 33PatriciaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Barbara hotels

toronto, canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Hi, we were here two years ago, part of a two-week trip from San Francisco. Our room at the corner, not two story but next to office, was great. We swam in pool, had drinks on tables, dresses for a trip down State Stree. We loved our small but modern room. We would go back to Oasis to straddle the golf course and beach. It was fabulous. We stayed the next day, a five day visit, at the Intercontinental San Fran and liked our Oasis Inn better!,, Don't get me started.

Room Tip: Do not stay on motel side. Stay on side next to main office...one story and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My inlaws were coming to town and I needed to find a hotel for them for their stay. Oasis was reasonable and near our neighborhood. I picked them up at the airport & took them to check in. They allowed early check in (I called the day prior to ask) and were so nice to us when we checked them in. The room was clean and quiet. My inlaws have stayed at the Quality Inn & Motel 6 on previous trips, they said the Oasis will be their choice from now on. They liked the convenience and could walk to Gelsons, 7-11, the post ofc and back /forth to our house.

Thank you Oasis for making their stay a pleasurable one!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were here for a night and I was surprised to find out that the rooms are spacey ,clean & bright. Its not easy to find a good price accommodation in SB. I am glad I chose this motel for the night . There is a huge supermarket across the road and a few restaurants nearby which is just a walk away.
State Str is a pretty long street. You need a car to get you to where the action is ( about 8 min drive)
We had difficulties finding a parking spot at night though. Receptionist suggested to park around the block behind the motel (basically a nice residential area) very quiet street. It was safe. I have no problems staying here again in near future if I ever come to SB.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were very happy with this little motel in Santa Barbara. The room was quite large and clean, we had two double beds, the bathroom was large, clean and had lots of fresh towels. The room came with an iron, ironing board and coffee maker, the bathroom had little toiletries laid out. The motel is in a good location on State Street - plenty of eateries within walking distance as well as a couple of general stores and a short cab ride away from the downtown area. It was quite warm outside and the room had a good a/c system to cool the room down quickly. There was a small parking lot outside and a nice pool/seating area just off the lot which is quiet despite being on a fairly busy road. Overall a nice little motel in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11amTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Not quite sure why the reviews aren't better but I was very impressed by this hotel given what it is. It is an older hotel and it is on a major street. The hotel is well kept, clean and it is very evident that the management is trying very hard to make it a nice facility. The grounds are well kept, the rooms have been updated and the bathrooms are very nice. I made a reservation for two rooms with James approximately two months in advance. Based on other reviews I called and confirmed one week out. No problems. James was at the front desk when I checked in and he accommodated us with two rooms side by side. The staff was friendly and I had no issues at check in. The rate quoted was the rate that I received. The hotel is in a good location of Santa Barbara if you are visiting the Santa Barbara Bowl. One of the nice things about the hotel is that they didn't have a two night minimum on the weekend. I thought the hotel was quaint and quiet. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room farther near the pool and on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Inn
Lemon Tree Inn
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#36 of 52 in Santa Barbara
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandpiper Lodge
Sandpiper Lodge
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn & Suites

Property: Oasis Inn & Suites
Address: 3344 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-2624 (Formerly San Roque Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara, California is located right across from Gelson Supermarket. At the center of Upper States Area, it is about one block from MacKenzie Park. Santa Barbara Golf Club and Earl Warren Show Ground are less than half a mile from the property. The hotel is less than four miles from El Presidio State Historic Park and Downtown Santa Barbara. Palm Park, Santa Barbara Harbor and Beach Bicycle Rentals are within five miles. Surrounded by palm trees, the stucco Oasis Inn & Suites offers complimentary continental breakfasts and complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel includes an outdoor pool. Internet access, WIFI free of charge. Guestrooms at Oasis feature mini fridges and coffeemakers. HBO & Cable televisions are provided. Rooms offer hair dryer and wrought-iron board for your convenience. Beautiful and oasis-like garden is a little paradise for your breakfast, gathering and wonderful trip in Santa Barbara! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Santa Barbara
Oasis Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing